Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice book, but...., 9 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UFC Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
I got this book yesterday, and I immediately started to browse through it. The layout, colours, quality of pictures and the information is great. if you like UFC, you will love this book. it has pretty much every UFC fighter in history in it, and all the fights, the ufc history, Ultimate fighter, which champion beat who, etc etc.

The only downside is that this book needed to get printed with a very rushed deadline. the amount of mistakes is insane: wrong weights ( 280 pounds/180 kilos) wrong records ( 15-1 overal and 0-0 UFC, this for a ufc champion...)

I have only spent one hour looking through it, and I found a lot of mistakes. I even found some typos and photoshop errors, which is not acceptable for a book like this. Was this even proofread?

All in all I recommend this book, but the sloppiness is unacceptable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have for any UFC fan, 22 Nov 2011
This review is from: UFC Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
Amazing! if your fan of the UFC then you must get this book. if your an old school UFC fan this book takes you through event UFC event from 1 to 130. It also gives you profiles and quotes from almost every fighter to compete in the UFC. As well as an overview of every season of TUF from 1 to 12 and tells you what a lot those fighters are up to nowdays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 26 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UFC Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
Everything you'll ever want to know about UFC, relive all the early fights and fighters and great read.... wish it had a where are they now section though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars husband loved it, 4 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UFC Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
I bought this for my husband who is a big ufc fan, he loved it. Found it was full of info and facts. A good keepsake, he wants to get it signed and keep as a momento as goo looking book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for UFC fans, 12 Feb 2012
By 
R. Clark (Northampton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: UFC Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
Bought this for my husband for his birthday and he loved it. It looks at all the fighters (in alphabetical order) the bouts and The Ultimate fighter series too. He didn't put it down for ages!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ufc encyclopaedia, 5 Jan 2012
This review is from: UFC Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
I bought this book for my sons christmas,and he was over the moon with it.I think it must be the most comprehensive sports book i have ever seen.the service from amazon was brilliant from the moment i ordered to the delivery,everything went smoothly.Thank you all at amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you like the ufc you'll like this, 3 Jan 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UFC Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
Great book. Gives a brief run down of all the ufc's up to the date of the book and most of the fighters. Unfortunately it was made before the rise of Jon Jones but other than that great reading and a great record of past events /fighters for the ufc enthusiast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Source of Information, 22 Dec 2011
By 
Mr. Kenneth Macdonald "kennymac1982" (Crewe, Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: UFC Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
A must have for any UFC fan. All you need to know about fighters past and present and all events from UFC 1-30 plus Ultimate Fight Nights. Could quite happily sit and read through it for hours. Will come in useful when I fancy swatting up on fighters before and after upcoming events. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UFC Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
great read, lots of intresting facts in it , diffently something to be referenced when in doubt . One of those books you pick up now and again and read some more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Pressie, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UFC Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
Bought as a Christmas present for my partner as he loves UFC and really wanted it. He was very pleased with it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

UFC Encyclopedia
UFC Encyclopedia by Brady Games (Hardcover - 13 Oct 2011)
£20.00
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews