Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent user friendly everyday cookbook.
This is a user friendly version of the best everyday recipes from the earlier 'Complete Cookbook' (which I also have).I consider this compact format to be a justifiable and useful reprint of recipes from the very comprehensive larger book. Both the visual and written content is clearly set out and easy to follow; perfect for both the experienced but busy family cook or...
Published on 10 Nov 2007 by Mrs. S. Golby

versus
168 of 174 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware this book is NOT "New" ....
This book is actually a partial reprint of the 1995 classic book, Mary Berry's Complete Cookbook. All recipes in Kitchen Favourites are taken from the original Complete Cookbook,a fact which is clearly stated on the reverse cover of the book. It states " All recipes previously published in Mary Berry's Complete Cookbook". Amazon is irresponsible to be trying to sell this...
Published on 9 Jun 2007 by Mrs. K. M. Bailey


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent user friendly everyday cookbook., 10 Nov 2007
By 
Mrs. S. Golby (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is a user friendly version of the best everyday recipes from the earlier 'Complete Cookbook' (which I also have).I consider this compact format to be a justifiable and useful reprint of recipes from the very comprehensive larger book. Both the visual and written content is clearly set out and easy to follow; perfect for both the experienced but busy family cook or the novice. Mary Berry may not be a trendy celebrity chef but she knows her onions! Her recipes are always a hit with family and friends and have in fact inspired a few of the more domestically challenged to have a go themselves! I'm buying another copy as a present for my brother who is a late newcomer to the pleasures of cooking, previously having survived on dining out and the services of a resident maid/cook!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


168 of 174 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware this book is NOT "New" ...., 9 Jun 2007
By 
Mrs. K. M. Bailey (Edinburgh, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book is actually a partial reprint of the 1995 classic book, Mary Berry's Complete Cookbook. All recipes in Kitchen Favourites are taken from the original Complete Cookbook,a fact which is clearly stated on the reverse cover of the book. It states " All recipes previously published in Mary Berry's Complete Cookbook". Amazon is irresponsible to be trying to sell this book as a "New" Mary Berry book'without giving purchasers the full information. Amazon should make it clear in the synopsis that it is just a renamed reprint of a previous book. It is totally unfair to omit this information on the internet, when the buyer cannot read what is written on the reverse of the book until it arrives on their doorstep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Book., 27 Jan 2011
By 
Mumof2Girls (Leeds) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent cookbook with many recipes and lots of pictures. It might be a reprint as someone said but long as you dont have the original then its a great cookbook. Would recommned to family/friends, great for a gift and good price to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kitchen Favourites by Mary Berry., 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As with all Mary Berry's books that I have seen so far, this is an excellent book for good, straightforward recipes with a touch of class for ordinary mortals in a not too sophisticated kitchen. You should be able to get most of the ingredients at your local village shop (assuming you are a country dweller!). I would have liked a warning that the book was to come from the U.S.of A., however. It was to be a Valentine's Day present for the wife - it arrived on March 6th.!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars learning to cook, 6 May 2011
bought this book for my 15 year old grandaughter who is learning to cook, she found it easy to follow with lots of hints and tips, found myself making from it, great little book, ingredients easy to excess,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great as always, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As always with Mary Berry books, so easy to understand and with such super enjoyable recipes what more could you ask for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Mary Berry's Kitchen Favourites, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry's Kitchen Favourites: Informal everyday recipes for family and friends (Paperback)
As before I am a fan of Mary Berry because of her straightforward and easily accomplished recipes.

As woth her other publications I would happily recommend it as one does not have to be an experienced cook to succeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really useful, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry's Kitchen Favourites: Informal everyday recipes for family and friends (Paperback)
Mary Berry has some really good recipes in this book and I enjoy trying them all out on the family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Recipes for the family, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry's Kitchen Favourites: Informal everyday recipes for family and friends (Paperback)
I'm not sure about the recipes, as they do use some ingredients that I personally wouldn't use for everyday cooking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mary Berry Maagnificent, 26 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry's Kitchen Favourites: Informal everyday recipes for family and friends (Paperback)
great recipe book - clear and concise - no nonsense
would recommend to experienced and beginners
will look out for more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb46d6e04)

This product

Mary Berry's Kitchen Favourites: Informal everyday recipes for family and friends
Used & New from: 24.98
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews