Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars food for thought
Mary Berry's supper for friends came up to her usual standard of cookery book.
So easy to follow and good results.I get top marks when we have friends to dinner.
Thanks Mary
Published 18 months ago by mrs s belton

versus
19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Thumbs down!
I have loved other books of Mary Berrys but was a bit disappointed by the photographs in this one when I opened it. They are quite old fashioned and make the meals look uninspiring. They look like old recipes churned out in a new cover. Booo!
Published on 9 April 2009 by Travesty Jones


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Thumbs down!, 9 April 2009
I have loved other books of Mary Berrys but was a bit disappointed by the photographs in this one when I opened it. They are quite old fashioned and make the meals look uninspiring. They look like old recipes churned out in a new cover. Booo!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Supper for friends...., 22 Mar. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was disappointed in this book,as I believed it to be a new publication...however I found it to be a rewrite of recipes from a previous Mary Berry book,and therefore a waste of money. I love her books,and have all her publications,so would have preferred warning that I already had all these recipes in her Complete Cookery Book,which is great ! The quality of the printing of the photographs was poor,and therefore made the food less appealing,but have given this book to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 14 April 2010
Not quite what I had hoped for. Some very basic dishes. I expected some more 'cook ahead' or 'one pot' dishes that were easy to produce whilst you were entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Supper for Friends Mary Berry, 8 April 2009
By 
C. E. Garratt - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I was very disappointed when I received this book, although good in content , I thought it was a new book and was disappointed to find it was just a re-run of one that was published years ago and therefore is very out dated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars mary berry supper for friends, 9 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Mary Berry's Supper for Friends (Paperback)
I think Mary Berry is the best - creative without being fussy and straight forward to follow but this book isnt her usual standard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mary Berry's recipes are always reliable, 5 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry's Supper for Friends (Paperback)
This is one of her many books. I found it had fewer new recipes than some of her other books. I will still use it as her recipes are always good and always reliable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars food for thought, 29 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry's Supper for Friends (Paperback)
Mary Berry's supper for friends came up to her usual standard of cookery book.
So easy to follow and good results.I get top marks when we have friends to dinner.
Thanks Mary
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wish I was a friend of Mary's ., 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry's Supper for Friends (Paperback)
What splendid treats I would be in for going to have supper with Mary. I shall now try and copy her style
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Supper for friends, 20 Jan. 2010
A very simple book which is ideal for the inexperienced cook but not inspiring for the more experienced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Suchan up to date book, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry's Supper for Friends (Paperback)
Having watched Mary Berry's TV programme & being old enough to have followed her many many years ago I knew I wanted to use her dishes and pick up her 'tips' in the future. I also bought a copy for my daughter-in-law who is new to her cookery!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mary Berry's Supper for Friends
Mary Berry's Supper for Friends by Mary Berry (Paperback - 1 July 2011)
£7.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews