Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for KS1 Tudor history lessons ....
This edition great for introducing the Tudors to a younger audience - bought for a 7 year old who was less than interested in his Yr3 holiday homework - the photographs are excellent, the illustrations interesting. The wall chart was a real hit. Would have had 5 stars if DK had kept the CD Rom that used to accompany the book !
Published on 31 Aug 2011 by A. Entwistle

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars wallchart missing
I am quite surprised it has come up as a 'new' purchase as normally we try to purchase quality used items for environmental reasons. As a used item I wouldn't have expected the wallchart to be included but as a new item surely it should still be there?
Published 12 months ago by birdywirdy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for KS1 Tudor history lessons ...., 31 Aug 2011
By 
A. Entwistle (Aylesbury, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tudor (Paperback)
This edition great for introducing the Tudors to a younger audience - bought for a 7 year old who was less than interested in his Yr3 holiday homework - the photographs are excellent, the illustrations interesting. The wall chart was a real hit. Would have had 5 stars if DK had kept the CD Rom that used to accompany the book !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars History at home too, 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tudor (Paperback)
This has been great for the whole family. My 8-year-old (advanced reader) is learning about the Tudors at school, but since we're new to the UK it's been great for all of us. It's a nice balance of text and pictures. It also contains a wall chart highlighting the important key points of the Tudor Era.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TUDOR BOOK, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tudor (Paperback)
The child it was bought for absolutely loved it. I thought it was very informative for a younger child. DELIVERY TIME GREAT AS USUAL.
JW...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DK Eyewitness are the best!, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tudor (Paperback)
This is a very good reference book for my 8 year old who is currently doing the Tudors as her history topic. The text is laid out in bite sized chunks and the pictures are great. Also the pull out chart is easy to read and, as I have put it up on the wall, my daughter keeps telling me new facts!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tudors, 18 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tudor (Paperback)
Excellent well written and illustrated book. Great for children's projects and also for learning the history of thecTudors. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best books of it's kind., 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tudor (Eyewitness) (Hardcover)
This book is simply the best of what's available for children to read about Tudors. The pictures are stunning, the text is informative, interesting and easy to understand at the same time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb information, 24 Aug 2013
This review is from: Tudor (Paperback)
This book is great very informative broken down into different parts of the Tudor life school housing and all about king Henry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tudor (Paperback)
Bought for my 6yr old for a project about the Tudors.Lots of interesting tit bits & easy for him to understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tudor book by DK., 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tudor (Paperback)
Book arrived on time and was just as described, very useful for my daughter's project. The fold out poster was especially helpful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars As expected from a DK book, 2 Jun 2014
By 
E. Hope "gadgetgeek" (Cheshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tudor (Paperback)
Got this as my son was studying The Tudors in school Gave a reasonable overview of the era with a lot of information he could use in his projects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tudor
Tudor by DK (Paperback - 1 July 2011)
£2.80
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews