Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must-have, 5 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Chicago (Flexibound)
Great guide, with lots of photos, diagrams and great explanations! Learned a lot about the city. You have everything you need in it: maps, directions... Went to Chicago this year (short trip though) so now, I'm prepared for my next trip!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for a first visit, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Chicago (Flexibound)
A good size guide with useful information, but I did not find it easy to locate places from the maps supplied
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Chicago (Flexibound)
This guide is invaluable to my daughter (whom it was bought for), as it made it much easier to navigate a unfamiliar city in an unfamiliar country!

Recommend

I am also going to buy one for myself for when I visit next year!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent guides, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Chicago (Flexibound)
We always use these guides, and now with added laminated pull-out map, even more useful. If not used before, it is essential to spend time 'learning' how to get the most out of these guides, as they can be a little confusing, but excellent when used properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Dk the best guides, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Chicago (Flexibound)
I have traveled in lots of different places, I am always buying a DK before hand. I found them to be the best of their kind.
Definitely recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A perfect travel companion, 19 May 2013
By 
Enrique Carvallo (Miami, Florida United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Chicago (Flexibound)
I've been buying DK Eyewitness Guides for over a decade now. I love the design and their travel tips. This one in particular was very helpful during my Chicago one week trip. The foldable city map is a perfect addition. It's plastic covered and quite handy in comparison to your typical paper map, this one will last longer that your trip and is ideal since in won't break and it won't get torn down by rain or wind. The restaurants recommendations are really good as well as the guided walking tours they recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Chicago (Flexibound)
First rate, as usual with this series. Especially like the historical background section at the beginning and the maps are invaluable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, very detailed but hard to use at-a-glance, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Chicago (Flexibound)
You need to read this book in advance of a trip to Chicago as it's not easily used at-a-glance. It is incredibly detailed and well organised. I was able to read about the interesting landmarks and architecture, including their history and context. However, once I was in Chicago and if I quickly wanted practical information about a landmark's location, opening times and prices, I couldn't find it quickly and it was heavy to carry around.
So, if you want a handy guide to use on foot, choose something else. For detailed and comprehensive information with time to read, you can't beat it. Personally I also found the 3D map of each area difficult to follow and abandoned the in favour of a standard, separate map.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book., 30 Nov 2012
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Chicago (Flexibound)
Bought this for my son and daughter-in-law to read before their holiday to Chicago. Arrived quickly, great price, brilliant book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Chicago (Flexibound)
This Guide is very good. Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Chicago
DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Chicago by Collectif (Flexibound - 1 Oct 2012)
£8.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews