Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
20
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 November 2013
I travel to Germany quite often and this guide proved to be a great companion. Great information, solid paper quality and pictures. A must have if you plan to visit Germany. Keep in mind that because it is good quality, thick, hard cover guide it might be a little heavy if you plan to carry it with you at all times. Also, it would be nice to have some extra info about places off the beaten path.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2013
Bought this one for my husband who is an avid 'Eyewitness' fan. He likes the way things are shown in 3d picture format .
He told me this is a good book. He isn't alone as I saw lots of tourists using Eyewitness guides whilst in Germany.
Be aware that it is a hardback book and is quite heavy to carry around. Being a hardback it is very robust and it doesn't get 'dog eared'as easily as a paperback. Personally I wou,d recommend using this in conjunction with either the Rough Guide or Lonely Planet guides
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2013
I looked at many before I chose this one and I am so glad that I did. It is not light and really a book to read at home before you go. It really breaks down all the areas and cities and gives endless useful information.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2013
This guide is an excellent reference book for anyone thinking of visiting Germany and clearly deals with each specific area
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2013
Very good at the 'high brow' attractions, but ignores many museums etc. - for example the preserved Royal Navy submarine at Stralsund and the transport museum at Prora. Very much written from and for the point of view of the author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
I bought this book as I was born in Germany but had never been back there since I left when I was a baby. The book is detailed, informative and very colourful
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2015
A very useful book to have, especially when on holiday in Germany. I have several of these DK Eyewitness books and this one does not disappoint.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2013
Lots of things to look at in this book from castles to boat trips to tips on food and drink, Will serve us well on our holiday
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2013
The print is very clear as is the text. it will be invaluable during the coming year when I go to the south.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2013
Great info, maps and photos. Ideal for research. But it is heavy to carry - more for carrying in a case.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)