Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eyerwitness travel guides
these dk eyewitness books do just what they say on the tin. very easy to use, great hints and tips and best of all they fit well into a handbag or travel bag. top marks dk. we have them for various parts of the world and are never disappointed
Published on 15 Mar. 2013 by Angela Hulley

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars I expected a e-version of the usually excellent dk top 10
I expected a e-version of the usually excellent dk top 10. Instead you get a barely usable kindle novel style book with far fewer images and maps. These are at low resolution and difficult to navigate. A PDF of an actual top 10 would work much better.
Published 10 months ago by Tim


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eyerwitness travel guides, 15 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: New England (Paperback)
these dk eyewitness books do just what they say on the tin. very easy to use, great hints and tips and best of all they fit well into a handbag or travel bag. top marks dk. we have them for various parts of the world and are never disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book with excellent plastic detachable map, 5 May 2013
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: New England (Paperback)
Sensible and informative summary book with extremely useful removable durable map. Not too big and heavy. Restaurant recommendations a bit sparse though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars I expected a e-version of the usually excellent dk top 10, 11 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I expected a e-version of the usually excellent dk top 10. Instead you get a barely usable kindle novel style book with far fewer images and maps. These are at low resolution and difficult to navigate. A PDF of an actual top 10 would work much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Little Book, 16 May 2014
By 
Ms. A. Saville (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: New England (Paperback)
Just the right size, packed with info. and has an unfoldable map. DK are always so good with their visual information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Totally disappointing, 9 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: New England (Paperback)
Inadequate as a guide to New England. In three weks touring we didn't use it once. Would definitely not recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars 2 stars - only cos I don't like te word 'hate'!, 11 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
DK books are renowned for their sumptuous illustrations and photographs. All the 'real' books of theirs that I own are superb references. It was therefore a safe bet to assume the space-saving kindle version would reflect the high standards of the paper counterparts? Oh no!

This was the most disappointing kindle purchase to date;hardly any illustrations - low resolution scans of a few basic maps and minimal information poorly organised.

I imagine the print copy might have made more sense in terms of being able to flick through to what is relevant but this doesn't work on digital books.

If I were to offer a comparison - think long thin green covered Michelin guides of the 1970s - really!

I was in New England for Two Weeks and used this once - and I regretted going with its recommendation.

Come on DK you can do way better than this - its like you forgot why your eyewitness books were so good. This almost feels like someone ripped off your copy, scanned a few low res maps and took a chance that you wouldn't notice?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 11 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: New England (Paperback)
A gret book that prove enormously helpful in a recent self-drive tour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars useful info, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: New England (Paperback)
brilliant book,lots of useful ideas and tips
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Aug. 2014
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: New England (Paperback)
Very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: New England
DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: New England by David Lyon (Paperback - 1 Aug. 2012)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews