Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Travel Books money can buy
DK Eyewitness are excellent travel books, lot's of interesting photo's and text. The Top 10 series are accessible, with pull out maps, maps of the train stations and road networks and handy underground maps showing you every possible way to get about and make the most of your trip.
Published 11 months ago by stephen johnson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Happy but could have more info
Happy with the guide, it was very useful for my trip to Moscow. I found that more info would be necessary for Moscow
Published 10 months ago by Maria


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Travel Books money can buy, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Moscow (Paperback)
DK Eyewitness are excellent travel books, lot's of interesting photo's and text. The Top 10 series are accessible, with pull out maps, maps of the train stations and road networks and handy underground maps showing you every possible way to get about and make the most of your trip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Concise, 8 Nov 2013
By 
K. Spencer "kenx" (Sunny Warrington GB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just what I wanted - concise details on Moscow and includes maps and underground info. Ideal for the person going on the quick tour of the City
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars just right, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Moscow (Paperback)
I am off to Moscow soon with hand baggage only , this little book has all I need without having to tote about a weighty tome . I tend to buy one of these wherever I am going in the world - perfect for short visits
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars First of the DK series i found disapointing, 21 April 2014
By 
Bradford Jones (Stamford, Connecticut United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Moscow (Paperback)
After owning probably close to 30 different DK guides to various cities i bought the Moscow guide for a long weekend trip to Moscow. Having read the DK guide as well as researching the trip on Tripadvisor i'm disappointed to say the DK guide was eventually discarded during the trip. The advice offered in the DK guide seemed extremely dated in terms of what to expect from the Mosovites and advice for the trip. Even the Top 10 tourist attractions we were disappointed that some of the attractions we saw (thanks to Tripadvisor) didn't even feature in the guide. For example the Museum of Cosmonautics was one of the highlights of our trip but barely gets a mention in the DK guide (and you won't find it in the appendix at all).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice and bag friendly, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Moscow (Paperback)
Very nice.
It has everything needed to decide what to see in Moscow.
I spent 11 days there and this little guide has kept me company and guided me to all the right places :)

Totally recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Travel, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Moscow (Paperback)
These books are always excellent and have bought with a view to visiting Moscow which, as of yet, have not done
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 2 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Moscow (Paperback)
This was ideal for the 5 days I spent in this rather amazing city - included all the main attractions and some lesser known ones. Not too heavy like the bigger books I bought that weigh a ton, so great for travelling.
In fact, I think I will start to buy these smaller books for travel and the larger ones for background reading at home (If i buy one of those at all).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars All the essential information - well presented, 26 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Moscow (Paperback)
This is a well organised guide with useful maps. The only reason for not a top star is the lack of a metro map (which is in the St Petersburg version)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect travel guide., 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Moscow (Paperback)
Love the book, it is a perfect travel guide, very informative, and also very useful. Would highly recommend it to everybody!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Happy but could have more info, 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Moscow (Paperback)
Happy with the guide, it was very useful for my trip to Moscow. I found that more info would be necessary for Moscow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa339ed74)

This product

DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Moscow
DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Moscow by Dorling Kindersley Publishers Ltd (Paperback - 2 July 2012)
5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews