Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars33
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 June 2013
Arrived very quickly and was packaged well. It was a gift for a friend who is going to Normandy next year so I haven't studied it but he said it will be most useful and a very handy size to carry around.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2013
Good travel guide if you want to visit the touristic places in Normandy and the hot spots. If you are planning to visit the D day beaches, you will have to get a more specific guide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2012
This is a good general guide for Normandy. The piece covering Honfleur was useful and informative, but I would have liked a street map for Honfleur included.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2013
full of useful information, small enough to carry around with you, good value for money, lots of ideas for places to visit and things to do
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2013
This guide was really invaluable during our holiday in Normandy - we were able to really plan for several great days out. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2013
Really enjoyed using this would recommend it to anybody touring Normandy, great to have in the car and small enough to walk round with.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
Really useful, as are all of the DK Eyewitness - shows other places maybe off the beaten track, and perfect handy size
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2013
highly recommend. clear precise info and a good reference when there. Visit all places of interest in the book. Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2014
Love these for holidays. I work in a publisher's (not DK) and I can see the effort they have put into them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2014
just what I needed for battlefield tour
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)