Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dont leave home without it!
A really useful little book; we accidentally left ours in a taxi towards the end of our stay in Cape Town and had been sufficiently impressed that we felt it worthwhile buying another for our remaining couple of days. The restaurant recommendations were excellent, concise and for the most part, accurate (one had closed for refurbishment). It doesn't cover much beyond Cape...
Published 6 months ago by Julian

versus
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars DK Top 10 travel : Cape Town & Winelands
Not as detailed as I would have liked. I consider the Lonely Planet guide to be more detailed and informative.
Published on 23 Oct. 2012 by Mike


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dont leave home without it!, 15 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A really useful little book; we accidentally left ours in a taxi towards the end of our stay in Cape Town and had been sufficiently impressed that we felt it worthwhile buying another for our remaining couple of days. The restaurant recommendations were excellent, concise and for the most part, accurate (one had closed for refurbishment). It doesn't cover much beyond Cape Town and surrounding area (and doesn't claim to) so won't help if you're going on to the Garden Route for example. There are perhaps a few too many permutations of top 10, but that's not major issue; we just found the sections that were most relevant to us and worked within those. Also, the pull-out/fold out map wasn't particularly useful for our needs, but may be for others. Generally, highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what t says on the front!, 31 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Cape Town and the Winelands (Paperback)
Used it on my trip and it was concise and very helpful. Reading ahead provided great background knowledge and was invaluable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy pocket guide, 20 Jan. 2014
By 
Mrs. M. Needham "Intrepid traveller" (Chester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Cape Town and the Winelands (Paperback)
Was looking for guide to Cape Town and this DK one has a lot of information both about Cape Town and the surrounding areas. It will be easy to carry around for reference purposes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Guide, 30 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Cape Town and the Winelands (Paperback)
DK does what is says on the tin. Not whacky or trendy but full of detail and helpful hints to keep you on the right track. good definition of areas too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More than just the Top 10 - a great accompaniment for a short stay if you want to see everything, 2 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another great Top 10 book, which we found to be accurate, summarised all of the important information and handy to carry around in a pocket or small bag. I own several of these books and they are a superb accompaniment to a short stay. Of course, if you want detailed history or in-depth information you will need to look elsewhere, but for an excellent summary you can't beat them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 30 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Useful handy size guide to Cape Town and surrounding wine. Will easily fit in luggage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a guide!, 18 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Cape Town and the Winelands (Paperback)
I am off to Cape Town in under 2 weeks with my DK Eyewitness in hand ! Great book !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great reference, 4 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Cape Town and the Winelands (Paperback)
Clear and concise, this book is a great reference for a visit to Capetown and The Winelands. Easy to follow and contains everything you need for a Capetown holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I like these guides as they give a good overview of ..., 18 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Cape Town and the Winelands (Paperback)
I like these guides as they give a good overview of the area they cover which I find helpful when doing my research into places we are visiting on holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 22 Mar. 2014
By 
Ms. M. Hunt - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Cape Town and the Winelands (Paperback)
Fantastic helpful book for our amazing stay in S.A. Informative, interesting, great reading. We had many great day's out. Buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Cape Town and the Winelands
DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Cape Town and the Winelands by Philip Briggs (Paperback - 2 July 2012)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews