Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Visiting Venice
This little book is very useful to carry in a bag or pocket, and I found it invaluable on our trip to Venice. I love this series, the layout and the pictures are good. If you want the full history then the large copy is the one, but this is great to carry around all day.
Published 19 months ago by Anna

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Bigger would be better
This book has some good information but the text is so small, map is just about possible to read, check out the competition
Published 8 months ago by Michael Willey


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Visiting Venice, 30 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Pocket Map And Guide: Venice (Paperback)
This little book is very useful to carry in a bag or pocket, and I found it invaluable on our trip to Venice. I love this series, the layout and the pictures are good. If you want the full history then the large copy is the one, but this is great to carry around all day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 22 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Pocket Map And Guide: Venice (Paperback)
The map doesn't completely cover the two main islands, but covers the main bits. The book fits into a large pocket. For its size, the book and map are excellent but I found the map uncomfortably small. Our hotel had larger maps to give away; it's worth asking because a full size map is much easier to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 15 May 2013
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Pocket Map And Guide: Venice (Paperback)
Perfect for what I needed. It is small but easy to use. It has a good map and lots of useful
Info about each area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, short guide, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Pocket Map And Guide: Venice (Paperback)
Handy little guide, perfect for a brief visit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolute must when visiting Venice, 20 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Pocket Map And Guide: Venice (Paperback)
Venice is full of lovely little streets and canals but if you're planning a walking holiday a map is an absolute must! This pocket map is great for finding main tourist attractions and avoid dead ends!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Pocket Map And Guide: Venice (Paperback)
found this little book very useful when in Venice especially being compact and fits in a pocket and easy to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars guide too small, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Pocket Map And Guide: Venice (Paperback)
this guide is too small to read at a glance disappointed with it! had to buy another bigger one the map is okay to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent little guide!, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Pocket Map And Guide: Venice (Paperback)
At first I wasn't sure just how useful this guide would be, but after having brought it and visited Venice I can say for sure that I would've been completely lost without it. The actual bus routes on the map have altered since being published so that was probably the least helpful aspect of the guide, but the actual map of the city was incredibly useful as was the pocket guide of places to visit and see. I would definitely recommend it for a short stay away!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Venice here I come, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Pocket Map And Guide: Venice (Paperback)
Perfect pocket sized map - will guide me around the beautiful city of Venice, but will not single me out as a tourist
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great pocket map of Venice, 19 Feb 2014
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Pocket Map And Guide: Venice (Paperback)
I was looking for a handy pocket sized map that would include guidance in getting around Venice.
I found this little book has that and more, it includes lots of iformation about interesting places to visit
and it also containes some useful Italian prases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

DK Eyewitness Pocket Map And Guide: Venice
DK Eyewitness Pocket Map And Guide: Venice by Collectif (Paperback - 1 Aug 2012)
4.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews