Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great short-trip guide
I usually buy this brand if I am going somewhere for a week or less. It doesn't take up too much space, has good maps and gives you a great overview and top tips for sightseeing. Good value for money but if you want something more in-depth then you need a bigger book and a bigger price tag. For longer trips I always go Lonely Planet.
Published 16 months ago by J. A. Nicholas

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars little about granada
i'm visiting granda soon and got this guidebook as it claims to cover Granada - which it does, but only briefly. I was surprised how little of it was based on sights of granda considering the size and history of the place.

It seems to favour the outlying towns like Ronda, Cordoba and especaiily Seville. Not sure its going to be much help for me - it seems to...
Published 8 months ago by Mr. D. Thompson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great short-trip guide, 12 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Andalucia & Costa Del Sol (Paperback)
I usually buy this brand if I am going somewhere for a week or less. It doesn't take up too much space, has good maps and gives you a great overview and top tips for sightseeing. Good value for money but if you want something more in-depth then you need a bigger book and a bigger price tag. For longer trips I always go Lonely Planet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Andalucia & Costa Del Sol (Paperback)
We took this on holiday and found it really good,it recommended a restaurant that we went to many times and wouldn't have found it without the book,also mentions small places that you would otherwise over look
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent guide to Seville, 2 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Andalucia & Costa Del Sol (Paperback)
This book was bought prior to an 8-day trip to Seville at the beginning of October and proved valuable in almost every respect. The pull-out map was invaluable for getting round the city. Information about sights and historic places was comprehensive and accurate. The only slight reservation is about comments on restaurants, which did not always seem accurate, but this should not put anyone off buying this generally well produced and useful book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars little about granada, 5 Aug 2013
By 
Mr. D. Thompson "dan" (leeds) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Andalucia & Costa Del Sol (Paperback)
i'm visiting granda soon and got this guidebook as it claims to cover Granada - which it does, but only briefly. I was surprised how little of it was based on sights of granda considering the size and history of the place.

It seems to favour the outlying towns like Ronda, Cordoba and especaiily Seville. Not sure its going to be much help for me - it seems to have a guide to the Alhambra, but that's about it.

It would be very useful for someone travelling across the whole region though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant compact guide, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Andalucia & Costa Del Sol (Paperback)
Easy to use, light and compact to carry and covered all the main points of interest in Seville, Cordoba & Grenada.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not in kindle form, 23 Mar 2013
By 
This may be a good guide but in Kindle form it is difficult to get to grips with the layout and find what you want from this guide
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Hindsight is a wonderful thing., 7 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Andalucia & Costa Del Sol (Paperback)
I bought this before going to stay at Almunecar. Although the book does make brief mention of this resort there wasn't enough information about the area to justify buying it. I feel, in hindsight, that it would have been better to have paid more and bought a more detailed guide. Andalucía is a vast area to be covered in any significant way in such a small book. It's a bit like buying a guide book that has the top 10 things to do in Wales. I would recommend buying a more detailed guide if you really want to explore the area which, incidentally, is well worth visiting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good guide, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Andalucia & Costa Del Sol (Paperback)
As usual the DK eyewitness guides provides you with all the information that you need to give you the basic information that you need to enjoy your trip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars travel Book, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Andalucia & Costa Del Sol (Paperback)
Was very a informative guide and a handy size to carry around on day trips, would definitely consider purchasing others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good to carry about, 9 Sep 2012
By 
Dianne Macrae - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Andalucia & Costa Del Sol (Paperback)
Very handy size and far less heavy than the larger version but contains useful information and maps. A good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xae41fe34)

This product

DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Andalucia & Costa Del Sol
DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Andalucia & Costa Del Sol by Jeffrey Kennedy (Paperback - 1 May 2012)
Used & New from: 2.16
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews