Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review
fantastic product, exactly what we needed for our honeymoon, highlighted the most important places to see and go and eat while there
Published on 12 July 2012 by John Mason

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK
Could have had more detail in it. I realise that LA is a big city to explore; perhaps I will buy another book and combine the two.
Published 8 months ago by Sam


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review, 12 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Los Angeles (Paperback)
fantastic product, exactly what we needed for our honeymoon, highlighted the most important places to see and go and eat while there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful guide, 4 Mar 2013
By 
I. Walker (Milton Keynes, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Los Angeles (Paperback)
Although I have been to LA many times, the visits have mostly been on business. My wife and I bought this book so that we could do the "tourist" thing. The reviews and directions were really helpful. Of course, we did not get to see everything recommended in the book but found it very helpful. We have bought other books in the series and really don't go on vacation without one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive, 5 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Los Angeles (Paperback)
I find DK books are ideal for our holiday travels. We only have a few days in Los Angeles so want to make the most of it and this guide helps us do that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Travel Guide, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Los Angeles (Paperback)
I visited LA for the first time last year and used this guide to plan what I wanted to do before I went. It was really useful and helpful while I was out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great travel book, 31 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Los Angeles (Paperback)
Easy to pack and not too heavy for the plane. For our first ever U.S. Trip I purchased this book and I'm so glad. It was so full of tips of places to go and see. The map in the back was very useful too, we never left our hotel without it! Only thing that would of made it better would be if it could of listed which buses to take to reach places of interest. I suppose that would be impossible, because they might change the numbers!
We used the metro buses for our visit and they were cheap and reliable, I didn't fancy driving on their busy, many laned roads. A great little book at a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little pocket guide book, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Los Angeles (Paperback)
We brought this little book as we was staying on LA for 2 nights, it gave us all the information we needed, lovely illustrations on where to go and not to go list for our own safety would seriously recommend this guide to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very informative, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Los Angeles (Paperback)
Its always good to read up on a place before you go so that you know its right for you & you don't waste time when your there deciding what to do. Haven't been away yet but are now looking forward to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LA's best, 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Los Angeles (Paperback)
This is a nice handy sized pocket book with all the information I need for a short trip to LA.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Los Angeles (Paperback)
Could have had more detail in it. I realise that LA is a big city to explore; perhaps I will buy another book and combine the two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Los Angeles (Paperback)
Cant wait to visit LA no complaint s with this book , it's just what I wanted excellent service to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Los Angeles
DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Los Angeles by Catherine Gerber (Paperback - 2 April 2012)
Used & New from: 1.38
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews