Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars So Far So Good, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Informative book which I hope will help us navigate Chicago -
will update review when we put it to the test late 2014!
** The maps on the inside of the covers have very small print -
can just about manage to read them with my specs on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Holidays, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Chicago (Paperback)
Gave me all the information I needed to research and plan my trip . Handy map for when you are out and about .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good little guide, 18 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Chicago (Paperback)
It does what it says on the tin - it shows you round Chicago. Would have like slightly clearer maps as they are a little challenging to read because of the scale. Pefectly good enough to take with you and/or study before you go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars another great dk top ten book!, 24 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Chicago (Paperback)
gives the best of the best, easy accessible layout, if you don't have a lot of time it's good to flip through to find the top attractions. it's in a small & compact size to take it out with you. comes with a map. it's the perfect travel companion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Handy size but full of useful info, 20 Mar 2013
By 
traveller (stirling, scotland) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Chicago (Paperback)
We are heading to the USA later this year and so I bought this to help us plan our time in Chicago before we move on. This guide is ideal for my purpose - it breaks down the city into zones with suggested itineraries and routes to explore each, as well as providing a fold-out map. The size of book and map are also good - you can pop them in a pocket or bag for ease of use, and having used this type of guide before, you are not instantly 'spotted' as tourists.
The tips and hints section for travellers is also useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very informative, 14 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Chicago (Paperback)
Small and neat and very informative. Good Old D & K.
It will come with us on ur US trip
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great guide, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Chicago (Paperback)
Full of relevant facts and information on places of interest, hotels of various grades, eateries, etc, etc - easy to carry around- a very useful pull out map. What more do you want?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Everything you need to know., 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Chicago (Paperback)
We always buy the DK Top Ten book whenever we visit a new city. They are informative. cover all areas of interest & have a great mini map showing highlights.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Chicago
DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Chicago by Roberta Sotonoff (Paperback - 1 Mar 2012)
Used & New from: 0.82
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews