Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


43 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellant introduction to Turkey
As an introduction to Turkey, I feel that this is the best all-round guide available. Not too heavy, visually inspiring and with honest and sensible text. Independant travellers may find Lonely Planet more useful as it is more comprehensive. This guide contains accurate and useful info on all the essential sites to be seen in Turkey.
Published on 4 Jan. 2004 by Rich Hill

versus
24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars DK Eyewitness Guide to Turkey
Nicely presented, and with lots of pictures and visual information. I have used DK Eyewitness Guides before and they are ideal when on a city break. However a book this size cannot hope to do justice to a country the size of Turkey, so the entry for each place that I visited was short and seemed superficial - I was left wanting more. I wish in retrospect that I had bought...
Published on 22 Sept. 2009 by Bev Dixon


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very informative for my trip....thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a great way to discover Turkey, 26 Oct. 2012
By 
C. Hicks (Lincoln, California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Turkey (Paperback)
DK has done it once again-made a travel guide that is a feast for the eye as well as being informative and easy to use. Region by region they make discovering the wonders of Turkey enjoyable !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A useful tool, 28 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We had not been to Turkey for a number of years so really needed an up to date travel book. This book, as always with a DK one, was very specific and useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 5 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a book to keep
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Turkey (Paperback)
Great guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 21 May 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
as expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Travel good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 12 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good reference book, 20 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I used this book primarily when I got home and was sorting out all my photos. It is very helpful and gives useful information about the various sites etc but might be a bit heavy to carry around with you all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for visit, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Turkey (Paperback)
Gave me adequate information to plan a tour of Turkey/look for the right tour that encompassed everything that I wanted to see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Turkey
DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Turkey by Suzanne Swan (Paperback - 1 May 2012)
Used & New from: £2.27
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews