Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellant introduction to Turkey
As an introduction to Turkey, I feel that this is the best all-round guide available. Not too heavy, visually inspiring and with honest and sensible text. Independant travellers may find Lonely Planet more useful as it is more comprehensive. This guide contains accurate and useful info on all the essential sites to be seen in Turkey.
Published on 4 Jan 2004 by Rich Hill

versus
24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars DK Eyewitness Guide to Turkey
Nicely presented, and with lots of pictures and visual information. I have used DK Eyewitness Guides before and they are ideal when on a city break. However a book this size cannot hope to do justice to a country the size of Turkey, so the entry for each place that I visited was short and seemed superficial - I was left wanting more. I wish in retrospect that I had bought...
Published on 22 Sep 2009 by Bev Dixon


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Turkey DK Travel Guide, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Turkey (Paperback)
As with other books from DK Travel I found this guide useful for our trip to Turkey. The supplier delivered as promised. Would certainly order from them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Turkey (Paperback)
I bought this in readiness for a planned trip to Turkey. A typical DK eyewitness book - just excellent in highlighting the things that we see there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The usual high quality DK publication standards, 23 Jan 2014
By 
Kenneth J. Morris (Burton-upon Trent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Turkey (Paperback)
I have nearly two dozen of these DK guides. Every one is a triumph of printing, content and general usefulness. As it says on the "tin" (i.e. Cover) these are the guides that show you what others only tell you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 18 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Turkey (Paperback)
As with all DK Eyewitness Travel Guide I found it to be informative and accurate.In it's own right it is an attractive book which we will look at again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice, 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Turkey (Paperback)
This book is very nice and easy to use. As always I would have more names on mountain plateaus and geological characteristics, but I know I am special there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent travel guide, 7 Oct 2013
By 
James Grime "Jimmy" (Bury St Edmunds UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Turkey (Paperback)
This guide was well worth the money and it came within two days of ordering. It has been an indispensable part of my holiday support pack and is really informative and useful. Everyone wanted to know what I was reading and how I knew so much about the areas I was visiting .... even the Turkish people were intrigued and they even found out things about their areas that they were not fully aware of! Ottoman Emperors and recent historical facts in abundance .... Where to eat guides .... and even help with the local language. Invaluable and a great buy. Well chuffed with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Turkey (Paperback)
A very easy to read book with handy tips on places to eat, common phrases etc.... Wouldnt travel without it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A well presented and illustrated guide, 17 April 2012
By 
Mr. A. J. Downs (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This follows the usual Eyewitness pattern of being a handsomely turned out, well illustrated guide. The text would benefit from rather more depth, particularly in its account of the country at large (i.e. outside Istanbul).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dorling Kindersley, 16 Feb 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Before visiting a country for the first time, I always buy a travel guide and after trying many different types, I have found that the DK guides are invariably the most accurate and reliable. The guide to Turkey, which is the latest I have bought, is no exception and I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone visiting the country.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Turkey - sorted!, 21 Jun 2011
By 
Kally (NW England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Covers all that a visitor to Turkey needs whether there to study or on holiday.
Very useful to use to plan ahead as there is so much to see and do.
Good size to take out and about when you are there too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Turkey
DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Turkey by Suzanne Swan (Paperback - 1 May 2012)
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews