Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DK Austria
First off - I must admit to loving the DK guides. I love the format, layout and the excellent illustrations. I usually update the guides for the places I go to fairly regularly.

The Austria guide is another that I like. My wife and I are driving to Austria this year and driving around the country (as well as Hungary). This book has given us a number of places...
Published 23 months ago by Adrian J. White

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not detailed enough for my use
I wanted something that focused more closely to the specific area I was visiting whereas this book, although good and comprehensive, didn't give me enough local information.
Published on 13 Jan. 2013 by BBdeedee


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DK Austria, 30 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Austria (Paperback)
First off - I must admit to loving the DK guides. I love the format, layout and the excellent illustrations. I usually update the guides for the places I go to fairly regularly.

The Austria guide is another that I like. My wife and I are driving to Austria this year and driving around the country (as well as Hungary). This book has given us a number of places that are going in the itinerary (and Satnav!). I'm not saying that its perfect, and I know that others prefer - eg the Lonely Planet guides, but certainly, this book has given us all that we require of an Austria guide (together with the Vienna one) to enable us to plan our holiday in happy anticipation! Can't really ask more of it! Also - the price on Amazon is far cheaper than elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not detailed enough for my use, 13 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Austria (Paperback)
I wanted something that focused more closely to the specific area I was visiting whereas this book, although good and comprehensive, didn't give me enough local information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DK Eyewitness Austria, 27 Jun. 2012
By 
M. Stonitsch (Wolverhampton, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Austria (Paperback)
I ordered this book to go with others on my bookshelf. These guide books are great because the format is easy to negotiate and the photographs identify the buildings easily. It is full of accurate information and, as I am something of an armchair traveller now, I am very pleased with it. Once again, I have had no issues with the seller - the book arrived promptly and as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lot of great information!, 7 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Austria (Paperback)
Showed me where everything is and included maps so I knew how to get there. The only draw back, it didn't make me aware that the speed limit changes if you see a sign with the name of the village. Lots of great pictures to help with my decisions of where to go, where to eat, even recommendations on what to eat. Great book!! Would recommend!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Basic guide, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Austria (Paperback)
These eye witness guides are well illustrated. However they are too factual about history and architecture; and don't give an ambiance about the places to visit. Are the towns peaceful or very busy. Are they scenic, have they got nice cafe and restaurants. Good parking facilities or transport links.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good Guide, 7 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Austria (Paperback)
I purchased this guide second hand, and whilst it is good if your holiday is concentrating on Vienna, it is a bit skimpy on some of the rest of the country.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DK does it again, 9 May 2014
By 
Drumdoolaghty (Melbourne, Australia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Austria (Paperback)
Another excellent publication from the DK stable. I have guide books on several countries from DK and each one is a valuable source and a pleasure to own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 23 Aug. 2013
By 
A. G. L. Williams (ashington england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Austria (Paperback)
Like all DK guides. a thoroughly adequate guide to all you need to know--though on this occasion I thought the maps could have been better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Guide Book for Austria, 18 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Austria (Paperback)
Extremely useful for the whole of Austria and very informative. The illustrations and plans of streets in towns are brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very informative, 1 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Austria (Paperback)
a great book for getting info on austria, and wonderfully colourful pictures. A worthy addition to my back pack contents
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Austria
DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Austria by Collectif (Paperback - 1 May 2012)
Used & New from: £3.46
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews