Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Australia, 13 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Australia (Paperback)
Brilliant travel guide I used this all over Western Australia, Sydney,Melbourne and all along he Great Ocean Road.The pictures and descriptive text were spot on. I have several D.K.travel guides and for me they are the most informative on the planet.If you're thinking of going to OZ buy this guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Australia Guide, 8 Jan 2014
By 
the lambanana "the lambanana" (liverpool) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Australia (Paperback)
TRAVEL GUIDES
=============
As usual I bought a few Travel guides before going on holiday.

My intention is usually to read, research and then go to those places when there.

The reality is normally, read at the place and go the following day.

WELL PRESENTED
==============
This is well set out, descriptive and ideal for those visiting Australia.

However, Australis is huge. Queensland is about the size of three Frances. That's just one state!
So don't make the mistake I did and think Oh that place looks nice and it must be local as we are in Queensland.

WELL RESEARCHED
===============
It oozes that it's been researched well. Any place that I visited lived up to the description given

RECOMMENDED
===========
G'day mate, of course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive guide., 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Australia (Paperback)
This has been a great help whilst I have been planning my trip to Oz. It will be quite a heavy item to carry around though but I feel it has been a worthwhile purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great as always, 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Australia (Paperback)
These are the guides we always choose, they are always colourful and informative. The country guides are never pocket size but if they were they would not likely do the job, but this one certainly does.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent guide, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Australia (Paperback)
Lots of useful info, bought as present for children who are visiting Oz later on in the year so can't say more than that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Australia - here I come/have been, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Australia (Paperback)
A friend loaned me this book which I read before I went to Oz. Excellent - easy to read and follow
I returned the book and bought my own copy
Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Australia, 23 Mar 2014
By 
Stu (Hailsham, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Australia (Paperback)
The book is very informative and useful to help plan things to do in Australia, it has also been a great help to help understand the climate throughout the year
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great little book., 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Australia (Paperback)
I have only just received this book, but it looks and feels fantastic. Each chapter is laid out very well making it easy to navigate around. A good mix of very clear maps, pictures, words etc. So much information in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Worth the money, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Australia (Paperback)
Good value and informative guide. I think it will prove invaluable for my trip down under. High quality illustrations and descriptions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars covers a huge topic well, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Australia (Paperback)
There is a good broad range of description and satisfying dips into specific details. An excellent introduction if planning a long touring trip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Australia
DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Australia by Collectif (Paperback - 2 April 2012)
Used & New from: 2.53
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews