Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars29
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
25
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 February 2013
It was a choice between this one and lonely planet and after reading reviews on both books on different websites I'm glad I went for this one. As other reviews say , this book has everything that you need to know about a first time trip to London, Or second or thrid. It has very good detailed maps of all areas. It is a little on the heavy side, It will not fit in my hand bag but I'm sure the hubby can carry it.
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2013
Not a tourist but gives you good ideas and tours to do. Did the In Fields the other week and went places we would never have thought to go previously. Maps easy and clear to use.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2013
London at a glance.
Should enrich future visits and continue to surprise.
Should also save money buying endless guides to individual attractions
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
This solid guide book has it all including a handy laminated map at the back. I first went to the local library to check it out & found a pub that I had lost since 1967 & had been trying to locate all these years. You can enjoy London without actually going there & great illustrations.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2012
Having used DK Eyewitness travel books on a recent trip to Mexico we find them extremely informative and will be using them on all our future travels.This London guide was used extensively by friends from Australia who gave it 5 stars.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2012
Clear and comprehensive guide to London with excellent illustrations and full information about transport, trips and places to stay ,etc.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
This is a lovely book and extremely useful for finding out about the sights of London. It contains lots of helpful information
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2013
I had an old version of this guide which was a little bit out of date. A brilliant guide to London full of facts and info on not just the major sights but many out of the way places.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2013
As a Londoner I felt it did London quite well. The whole book is such a good read that it leads one to try to do too much in a day. Well written and some nice photo's. Recommended.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
Well written and informative without being too long winded.Useful pull out map and good illustrations. up to date data and small enough to be put into medium sized handbag,
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Explore beautiful European Cities London, Rome, Paris & More
  -  
Westminster, The Tower Of London Buckingham Palace... £19+ Book Now!