Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The slow cook book
As a newbie to slow cooking I love the way this book starts with all the basics, not only about slow cooking, but also about slow cookers themselves. The recipes are easy to follow and well categorised for beef, pork, veggie etc. plus stews, casseroles, tagines etc.
The recipes also have the more traditional methods of cooking the meals in a casserole or stock pot in...
Published 20 months ago by Alex. Whatmough

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars the book is ok for what I wanted
The book was bought for a present for Christmas the recipes look good to cook
The pictures look nice in it
Published 12 months ago by mrs julie mctaggart


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The slow cook book, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Slow Cook Book (Hardcover)
As a newbie to slow cooking I love the way this book starts with all the basics, not only about slow cooking, but also about slow cookers themselves. The recipes are easy to follow and well categorised for beef, pork, veggie etc. plus stews, casseroles, tagines etc.
The recipes also have the more traditional methods of cooking the meals in a casserole or stock pot in a conventional oven.
Brilliant photographs for many meals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars love it, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Slow Cook Book (Hardcover)
Have had a slow cooker for years, but never a recipe book. This one is great with good concise recipes and I like the way it gives instructions for both the slow cooker and the conventional cooker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Recipe Book (on the whole), 12 Oct 2011
By 
Donna Clements (evesham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Slow Cook Book (Hardcover)
I bought this recipe book to accompany the slow cooker I was trying for the first time. It has a massive selection of recipes, and each recipe gives instructions for preparation in a slow cooker or on a normal hob/oven. I have made about 6 things from this book. Five have been amazing, but one was truly awful - I did follow the recipe to the letter but something somewhere didn't work. I have given it 4 instead of 5 stars for this reason, but on the whole this is the best slow cooker recipe book I have seen (and I have looked at quite a few!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best buy, 31 Dec 2013
By 
Karl Hansen (Norway) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Slow Cook Book (Hardcover)
Excellent layout ,very good basic information for someone new to slow cooking. Varied recipes good explanations and fantastic color photoes. Recomend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The slow cookbook, 2 Dec 2013
By 
Kevin (St Lawrence, Jersey United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Slow Cook Book (Hardcover)
Excellent and well put together book. Great recipes for winter comfort food, and food that you could make ahead in bulk and then freeze. Also a lot of the recipes you could quite happily leave to bubble away on top of your woodburner if you have one and the fire is lit on a cold day! This book will get a lot of use!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Slow Cook Book (Hardcover)
Ideal if you are a slow cooker "virgin" as it gives cooking methods for hob/oven as well. Some easy to prepare recipes and all the ones I have made so far have been great. Definitely recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the slow cook book, 17 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Slow Cook Book (Hardcover)
Was very informative and easy to follow instructions . Love the fact it shows slow cooker and conventional methods . Big thumbs up .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book bought for my 70 year old mum for ..., 30 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Slow Cook Book (Hardcover)
Excellent book bought for my 70 year old mum for her birthday this year! I have this book and she had borrowed mine so often that I bought her one for herself! This is the most used book in my recipe book collection as it not only gives you the slow cooker recipe but also the conventional oven method too! I would be lost without this book as it has such delicious recipes that I use time and time again! Definitely a must for all slow cooker owners! Recommended to everyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Slow Cook Book, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Slow Cook Book (Hardcover)
An excellent book with easy to follow, tasty recepies - an absolute must for any one using a slow cooker!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Slow Cook Book (Hardcover)
Amazing book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Slow Cook Book
The Slow Cook Book by DK (Hardcover - 1 Sep 2011)
£11.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews