Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking little book
This is a wonderful little piece of work. It's obviously nowhere near as detailed as bigger (and much more expensive) publications but it does provide clear and informative overviews of loads of DC comic book characters. It's the sort of book you leave on the coffee table - and the sort of book that just about everybody picks up and flicks through. I'm glad I dropped this...
Published on 6 Aug. 2011 by Lazarus

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Quite the 'Ultimate' Guide to the Characters of the DC Universe; But Still a Satisfying Attempt!
DC Comics has had a vast publishing history since its humble beginnings in 1938, with the 'übermensch' Superman character being the company's first successful superhero to enjoy worldwide media attention for nearly seventy-five years now. Initially, characters from their respective comics didn't particularly interact with each other; only on title pages, and even...
Published 16 months ago by Nicholas Richard Pearson


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Whos Who of D.C., 25 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DC Comics Ultimate Character Guide (Hardcover)
Great value for a hardback,excellent artwork and background details on so many of your favourite Heroes and Villians.You'll love it,if your a fan of D.C.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the ticket, 1 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DC Comics Ultimate Character Guide (Hardcover)
My son is really into his comic, so this was a fantastic item at a good price, he loved it. The item was delivered fast and arrived in perfect condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Guide, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DC Comics Ultimate Character Guide (Hardcover)
purchased for my grandson good price and very informative with easy reading,
he is now listing the figures he would like to have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars colourful, 5 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DC Comics Ultimate Character Guide (Hardcover)
if you dont know the difference between DC super heroes and Marvel heroes ,you soon shall, loads of information and colourful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DC, 8 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DC Comics Ultimate Character Guide (Hardcover)
I bought this for my 5 year old son & he loves looking at the art work of each hero, excellently presented!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ... expected date which was a bonus the book is good with a lot of information, 28 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DC Comics Ultimate Character Guide (Hardcover)
I received the book before the expected date which was a bonus the book is good with a lot of information . However , I found the wording a little simple . Unlike the Avengers ultimate guide, it was not as detailed as the Avengers ultimate guide , but it is in the same format . It also did not have a power chart like the Avengers guide. I think it would've been a bonus if they had the power chart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't wait to educate my sons on the real DC ..., 19 Sept. 2014
This review is from: DC Comics Ultimate Character Guide (Hardcover)
Can't wait to educate my sons on the real DC characters and not the one Hollywood wants us to believe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT ITEM AND SELLER. Thank you 5*****, 27 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DC Comics Ultimate Character Guide (Hardcover)
Great item very fun and was such a great present that I even got one 4 myself after! Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... is a winner my 8year old son is so happy with this book as well as the marvel equivalent, 6 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DC Comics Ultimate Character Guide (Hardcover)
This is a winner my 8year old son is so happy with this book as well as the marvel equivalent. It's got great illustrations and facts and think he will still love it years on I must admit I'm intrigued too. Whenever he watches a cartoon or super hero movie he spends an hour or more reading up on all the hero's and villains. Its a must buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, amazing drawings, a couple of editing, 8 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DC Comics Ultimate Character Guide (Hardcover)
DK has a marvel book that is very similar and made me buy this one, while it's very nice to read and the graphics are superb, I think the way the Marvel one is laid out makes it easier to read and and understand, but I do prefer this one's drawings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

DC Comics Ultimate Character Guide
DC Comics Ultimate Character Guide by DK (Hardcover - 1 Jun. 2011)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews