Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book for all boys
A great book for all boys that are interested in cars. Our 8 year old absolutely loves it as it explains at their level all about the workings of the car. Brilliant purchase!
Published on 1 Feb 2009 by Mother of 2

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Almost
Book clearly of school Library and outside protective cover had some "drawings" - seller could easily removed the cover and it wouldnt be a problem. But arrived on time.
Published 13 months ago by Unimog


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book for all boys, 1 Feb 2009
This review is from: Car Science (Hardcover)
A great book for all boys that are interested in cars. Our 8 year old absolutely loves it as it explains at their level all about the workings of the car. Brilliant purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I cannot believe it, 12 May 2009
By 
Quentin Thompson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Car Science (Hardcover)
Car Science
I have searched for a book that would answer my childrens sensible questions on how cars actually work for several years. This book answers all of their questions (and more) in a way that both I and they understand. A brilliant book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars How it works, Cars., 1 Jun 2009
By 
Mr. Michael J. R. Lindsay (Norfolk UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Car Science (Hardcover)
Not sure that the aims of teaching 8-9 year olds about car engines have been met. Or that a picture of 170 horses necessarily gives the idea of 170 HP.

But very much a fun book. I bought it for our local primary school when one little boy whose reading I was monitoring said he was interested in books that gave factual information. The book he had wasn't too interesting so I asked what things was he interested in? He said Cars and Space.

There were no books in the school library about cars. There's one now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun and educational!, 11 Jan 2010
This review is from: Car Science (Hardcover)
Excellent book for my 10 year old son - fun and educational - he loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars car science, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Car Science (Paperback)
My 12 year old son says it is a great book, he loves it and dips in and out of it all the time. He is a car lover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brillant book for kids & adults!!, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Car Science (Paperback)
This book from Santa was a hit with both my son & husband, it explained things that even he didn't know!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab book!, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Car Science (Paperback)
I bought this for my 8 year old son who is obsessed with all things cars! He loves this book, it is written in a style which is easy to read and understand, lots of images to aid explanations and my son is thrilled with the book. He now has even more 'car' knowledge to impress/bore me with lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Car Science (Paperback)
My sons love cars and think Richard Hammond is great so this was a fantastic find. I wasn't disappointed - it has plenty of facts and is pitched at a good level for children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Car Science (Paperback)
A fantastic colourful book for young boys in all ages, though mainly for teenagers or kids.
Very nice pictures an easy txt
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Car Science (Hardcover)
Covers everything in good, understandable detail. For someone who knows nothing about the workings of cars this is brilliant! Thank-you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Car Science
Car Science by Richard Hammond (Paperback - 1 Mar 2011)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews