Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A success
This was purchased as a birthday present for a 7-year old grandson and was a real hit not only with him but also his brothers and his father! However,I now know far more "interesting facts" than I need to about Star Wars characters as he is keen to share. The real bonus from my point of view is that he has read and re-read it with relish. Even though he has needed help...
Published on 18 Aug 2011 by Judith

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Lots of characters
Indeed lots of characters, however they seem to have left Ahsoka Tano out. which is a pity as she is one of the favourite characters
Published 5 months ago by Joao Lage Ferreira


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 8 Jun 2014
By 
bezzie w (nottingham uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Character Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
Full of facts enjoyable for kids as well as adult fans Very happy the with book and the prompt delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must for any Star Wars enthusiast, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Character Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
Great for background information and identifing all those minor characters in the margins of the film. It adds a new dimension to viewing the films no matter how often you've watched
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Character Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
Bought as a gift its full to the brim of facts about characters I have never heard of plus all the popular ones too! Really good for any age fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Lots of characters, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Character Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
Indeed lots of characters, however they seem to have left Ahsoka Tano out. which is a pity as she is one of the favourite characters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great guide, 8 April 2014
By 
Mr. S. J. Pailes (Warwick, Warwickshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Character Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
I bought this book for my great nephew who is 6 and mad on star wars. He will love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Character Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
Bought as a birthday present for my granddaughter aged six who is a Star wars fan and she was delighted with it. Turning each page and recognising all the characters especially Princess Leah who is her favourite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My sons favourite book, 3 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Character Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
Got this for my 4 year old for christmas and he absolutely loves it. It has a page for each character and covers almost anybody you could think about in all 6 films. Couldn't have asked for better :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Star Wars Character Encyclopedia, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Character Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
Bought this book for our grandchildren. They love it, as did parents and friends, who have 'dipped' into it.
Would recommend it to any fans of Star Wars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My 5 year old loves this!, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Character Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
This is a brilliant book. At the moment, my son and I go through this together, but before too long he will be able to read it himself. It is definitely a reference book which will last. I wouldn't be at all surprised if it's still on his bookcase when he's 12 years old. Great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good fun, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Character Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
My 4 year old star wars mad nephew loved this. Really enjoyed looking through all the different characters in the star wars universe. Good quality hardback at a decent price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Star Wars Character Encyclopedia
Star Wars Character Encyclopedia by DK (Hardcover - 1 Jun 2011)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews