Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (65)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A success
This was purchased as a birthday present for a 7-year old grandson and was a real hit not only with him but also his brothers and his father! However,I now know far more "interesting facts" than I need to about Star Wars characters as he is keen to share. The real bonus from my point of view is that he has read and re-read it with relish. Even though he has needed help...
Published on 18 Aug 2011 by Judith

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Lots of characters
Indeed lots of characters, however they seem to have left Ahsoka Tano out. which is a pity as she is one of the favourite characters
Published 7 months ago by Joao Lage Ferreira


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A success, 18 Aug 2011
This review is from: Star Wars Character Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
This was purchased as a birthday present for a 7-year old grandson and was a real hit not only with him but also his brothers and his father! However,I now know far more "interesting facts" than I need to about Star Wars characters as he is keen to share. The real bonus from my point of view is that he has read and re-read it with relish. Even though he has needed help with some of the vocabulary it has not put him off. Everything a good reference book should be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If only I had this as a child!, 10 July 2011
This review is from: Star Wars Character Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
I bought this book for my son who is almost 6 and a lot into Star Wars. He really likes it. It answers a lot of his questions. Each page is devoted to one character with photos, history and description. It is very nicely illustrated and it includes "everybody" as he says! I can only say I wish I had this book when I was his age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy star wars fan, 12 Jun 2013
This review is from: Star Wars Character Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
My son is 5 and a massive star wars fan. This book is perfect for him to look up his favourite characters from the films. Only complaint is that it doesn't include characters from the Clone Wars cartoons but we knew that before buying it. Great price and fast delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Star Wars encylopedia, 20 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Character Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
Bought this as a gift for my daughters partner and he absolutely loved it, brilliant for young and old Star War fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My son has read this from cover to cover multiple times, 6 Nov 2013
By 
Emma Drury (Grantham, Lincolnshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Character Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
A great reference book. It even gives names to characters I didnt know had names/lives or histories. My 5 year old son is obsessed with star wars, and he is a keen reader and loves going through this over and over and over and over again.

Great book... The hardback really makes it feel like a life long companion.

It covers all the films from 1 to 6
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good book!, 28 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Character Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
this is a great book for any star wars enthusiast! my son is 7 years old and is obsessed with star wars...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for adults and children alike, 24 Aug 2014
By 
andy h (Blackpool, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Character Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
great book, each character gets a page and the text is informative without being exhausting even the minor characters are interesting. Although this is just for the movies 1-6 and a separate character encyclopaedia is available for the Clone Wars TV show and with new films being made some Characters in this book may not make it into future editions due to space so a must have for fans. the book is suitable for adults and children alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Character Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
Was bought for a happy 7 year old
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Character Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
all as described -ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Character Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
Bought for 7 year old daughter as part of her birthday present. She loves it and it is an easy and simple reference book to follow, which has stimulated lots of questions. There should be more Star Wars products / marketing towards girls. George Lucas could make even more of a fortune!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Star Wars Character Encyclopedia
Star Wars Character Encyclopedia by DK (Hardcover - 1 Jun 2011)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews