Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect way to keep you child thinking through the hols
I bought these first of all to give my son something to occupying him through the summer holidays, but also to give myself some idea what they would do during Key Stage 1. He had really enjoyed doing them (bought all the KS1 ones) and they have done exactly what I wanted them to. They were a challenge, but he's definitely going back to school still remembering what...
Published on 6 Sept. 2011 by S. Price

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars ... a fan of these series of books and kids love
I think you check that you have bought the 2014 version as these previous versions don't include partitioning which I believe is the new way or curriculum for adding otherwise I am a fan of these series of books and kids love them
Published 4 months ago by LEIGH INGLIS


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect way to keep you child thinking through the hols, 6 Sept. 2011
By 
S. Price "rosepearl66" (Worcester, Worcs) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Maths Made Easy Ages 5-6 Key Stage 1 Beginner (Carol Vorderman's Maths Made Easy) (Paperback)
I bought these first of all to give my son something to occupying him through the summer holidays, but also to give myself some idea what they would do during Key Stage 1. He had really enjoyed doing them (bought all the KS1 ones) and they have done exactly what I wanted them to. They were a challenge, but he's definitely going back to school still remembering what learning is about & still being able to write!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars covered all core topics, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maths Made Easy Ages 5-6 Key Stage 1 Beginner (Carol Vorderman's Maths Made Easy) (Paperback)
Initially was looking for something to support my 6 year old's maths as she freezes with numbers. this has helped her a lot. shes confident to go off on her own and give the questions a try. and she enjoys it enough to come and ask if she can do more "maths homework" today. Pages are very clearly illustrated, and explained; and i have purchased the next one for her age group plus others from the same range. would recommend to any little one who wants to boost their confident with numbers and explore that maths is not at all difficult if explained clearly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 21 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maths Made Easy Ages 5-6 Key Stage 1 Beginner (Carol Vorderman's Maths Made Easy) (Paperback)
Took a few of these books on holiday [what a wicked mother I am] and my boys [aged 5 and 7] really enjoyed them. They are quite competitive, which always helps, and they really liked the whole idea of getting a star every time they completed a page. The way the book is written means they gradually progress. Great stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book, 16 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maths Made Easy Ages 5-6 Key Stage 1 Beginner (Carol Vorderman's Maths Made Easy) (Paperback)
Superbly laid out and great progression from basic to "more advanced" maths for the budding child genius! Have helped our 6 year old tremendously. The layout of each page of exercises makes him regard them as more of a puzzle type book, rather than educational, which he enjoys far more. This means no stress involved, leading to a healthy learning environment. Star system works well as it is awarded as a star per page rather than per session so more stars can be awarded if your child is feeling mentally switched on and wishes to work on! At £2.99 per book these are great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars happy 5 year old, 24 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maths Made Easy Ages 5-6 Key Stage 1 Beginner (Carol Vorderman's Maths Made Easy) (Paperback)
my 5 year old loves these. introduces number bonds, fractions, sequences, addition and subtraction etc, great little set and will be buying more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars kids love it, 6 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maths Made Easy Ages 5-6 Key Stage 1 Beginner (Carol Vorderman's Maths Made Easy) (Paperback)
I was keen to give my kids a little boost to their school maths work and have tried a number of primers without success until I hit on this series.....
I have a 4yo and 6yo and have bought all the books for that age range and the kids are working through them fast. Problems are varied and relate to the real world, there are support notes for adults and, best of all, the gold star system really motivates the kids.
I highly recommend these books ....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Intro to Maths, 2 Jun. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maths Made Easy Ages 5-6 Key Stage 1 Beginner (Carol Vorderman's Maths Made Easy) (Paperback)
My 4 and half year old loves this book. It starts very simply just practicing writing numbers several times and getting them in the right order from 1-10 etc. As the book progresses it is a little trickier, and I'm certain that it will need going over several times, but it is a great way to start younger children on the right path to enjoying numbers and maths. Just looking at the numbers and seeing them as fun is very positive introduction to the world of maths. Having gold stars to award for every page is a cause of great excitement as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bought to help me understand this level in more detail and use to develop resources., 22 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maths Made Easy Ages 5-6 Key Stage 1 Beginner (Carol Vorderman's Maths Made Easy) (Paperback)
To help me to gain a better understanding around the requirements for this stage and develop my delivery accordingly when working with learners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good but you can't beat pen and paper, 22 Mar. 2014
By 
Fairy Godmother (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maths Made Easy Ages 5-6 Key Stage 1 Beginner (Carol Vorderman's Maths Made Easy) (Paperback)
Got this as a workbook for the summer holidays to help with our little boy's maths age 4 to 5. It is good, and he liked it, but the nature of it being a book, with progress meant it got left after a while. In the end we have found a pad of paper, a pen, and Dad spending 10 minutes a week showing how clever he is at maths, means a lot more gets learned. So this is good as a starter - after that - the personal interaction with a parent and pen and paper is probably more effective I think.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maths Made Easy Ages 5-6 Key Stage 1 Beginner (Carol Vorderman's Maths Made Easy) (Paperback)
I bought this for my 5yr old who was struggling at school with numeracy. She really enjoys sticking the gold stars to her completed pages and it has improved her ability and confidence with numbers. My only comment would be that having only one page on different areas of maths is not always enough to secure what is being learnt. However I would recommend this book and will buy from this series again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Maths Made Easy Ages 5-6 Key Stage 1 Beginner (Carol Vorderman's Maths Made Easy)
Used & New from: £12.17
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews