Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


112 of 114 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the Job - very nicely indeed!
Are you here because you are worried about your child's performance in Maths?

My wife and I were in this position just a few months ago. Our 7/8 year old daughter was stranded in the bottom set, written off by her teacher and parents evenings left us really, really depressed. Living in an area where EVERY child gets professional after-school tuition didn't help...
Published on 2 May 2011 by Mr. Hm Bennett

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good book
Needed some work sheets so has been useful for that arrived in a couple of days of ordering there are better maths books out there but was ok for what I needed
Published 3 months ago by Mo


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
By 
S. J. Stephens "S j" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maths Made Easy Ages 6-7 Key Stage 1 Beginner (Carol Vorderman's Maths Made Easy) (Paperback)
it is helping my child in his maths
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maths Made Easy Ages 6-7 Key Stage 1 Beginner (Carol Vorderman's Maths Made Easy) (Paperback)
brilliant - kids love it and its a great little book they can often sit and do themselves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maths Made Easy Ages 6-7 Key Stage 1 Beginner (Carol Vorderman's Maths Made Easy) (Paperback)
My child never wants to do homework but this series of books he loves!!!
We are not rocketing through them though as I am trying to pace him and reaffirm his understanding.
He loves getting the gold stars on completion of every page and putting one on the certificate that he will get when he finishes the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good prep book, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maths Made Easy Ages 6-7 Key Stage 1 Beginner (Carol Vorderman's Maths Made Easy) (Paperback)
Good book for preparation for year 1 & 2 ages school children. Good to practise at home and get their Maths up to scratch. Would recommend this book as good layout and illustrated pages make Maths fun not boring!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maths Made Easy Ages 6-7 Key Stage 1 Beginner (Carol Vorderman's Maths Made Easy) (Paperback)
Great book. My boys (5 and 7) are really enjoying it and it's a good starter level. Give it a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars super, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maths Made Easy Ages 6-7 Key Stage 1 Beginner (Carol Vorderman's Maths Made Easy) (Paperback)
bought for my 5 year old grandson who has just started school last September and he is a very bright little boy and this is helping him with his maths. it is easy to understand a super book with lots of tasks for the little ones to work out. answers are available for the parent too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maths Made Easy Ages 6-7 Key Stage 1 Beginner (Carol Vorderman's Maths Made Easy) (Paperback)
Kids will fall for it. My little one compete to complete each task and exercise to get more and more stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good for my 5 year old, 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maths Made Easy Ages 6-7 Key Stage 1 Beginner (Carol Vorderman's Maths Made Easy) (Paperback)
I bought this for my 5 year old, he got on well with it and while some of it was a bit challenging it was a good level for him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Workbook!, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maths Made Easy Ages 6-7 Key Stage 1 Beginner (Carol Vorderman's Maths Made Easy) (Paperback)
I brought this book for my niece who was having a little trouble with her Maths, this made her unhappy, which concerned me. We work through the book together and she is getting better and better. She loves working through it and getting stars for completing pages. This book is exciting and great for kids. She is learning how to tackle Maths and has started to enjoy doing it on her own and impressing us all with her improvement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought to help me understand this level in more detail and use to develop resources., 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maths Made Easy Ages 6-7 Key Stage 1 Beginner (Carol Vorderman's Maths Made Easy) (Paperback)
To help me to gain a better understanding around the requirements for this stage and develop my delivery accordingly when working with learners. Well structured progress with good graphics for your people to work through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Maths Made Easy Ages 6-7 Key Stage 1 Beginner (Carol Vorderman's Maths Made Easy)
2.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews