Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great reference book about cinema history
Another great reference book from DK! It comes in a tin "reel" box, a gimmick maybe but quite an effective one though. It's difficult to compact 100+ years of cinema in one book but this is a good attempt. A quick reference guide to the most influencial movies and people for every movie genre, decade and country. It's worth its money
Published on 7 Oct 2011 by Nakis

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice package
I sort of knew i hadn't lost my metal on receiving this item because it came in a metal case. Fits nicely on the shelf despite the case.
Published 8 months ago by jason neil romanenko


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great reference book about cinema history, 7 Oct 2011
By 
Nakis (Hailsham, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Film Book (Hardcover)
Another great reference book from DK! It comes in a tin "reel" box, a gimmick maybe but quite an effective one though. It's difficult to compact 100+ years of cinema in one book but this is a good attempt. A quick reference guide to the most influencial movies and people for every movie genre, decade and country. It's worth its money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Film Book (Hardcover)
Fabulous book and comes with a brilliant case. A book for all film fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice package, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Film Book (Hardcover)
I sort of knew i hadn't lost my metal on receiving this item because it came in a metal case. Fits nicely on the shelf despite the case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Film Buffs Ideal gift., 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Film Book (Hardcover)
A film buffs delight a book in a film reel tin quite unusual

Arrived on time after out of stock issue but once dispatched.

Packaged to keep the tin safe.
Well Done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good pressie, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Film Book (Hardcover)
This was an excellent pressie for a film buff! Well received and full of detail. Good value for money and very well packaged with prompt delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cine film, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Film Book (Hardcover)
Absolutely wonderful it was a gift for someone who runs a cinema and the book coming in a tin that looked like it stored a film was an added bonus...a definite hit/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good present, 17 Feb 2013
By 
Clare "Mother" (Warwickshire, uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Film Book (Hardcover)
My son wanted this for Christmas and was very pleased with the general content. A rather good 'coffee table' book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent resource, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Film Book (Hardcover)
A comprehensive volume - ideal for film lovers. It was bought as a Christmas gift, and was very much appreciated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas gifts, 4 Jan 2012
By 
J. Kaye - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Film Book (Hardcover)
Bought two "Film Books" as Christmas gifts. Both were received with pleasure. The film can container adds an nice touch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Reheated for the most part, 20 Sep 2011
By 
Patrick Hunt (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Film Book (Hardcover)
I got caught on this one. The 2011 edition is a reheated and slightly expanded version of the 2006 edition of the SAME book. A few extra (and not particularly well-chosen) movies of the late Noughties thrown in to give it a fresh look. And then there's the totally silly metal box to hold the book. Good marketing ploy, but it is certainly the last DK book (and I have many) that I shall ever buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Film Book
The Film Book by DK (Hardcover - 1 Sep 2011)
11.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews