Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really great book, 8 April 2011
This review is from: The Illustrated Encyclopedia of Birds (Hardcover)
i bought this book for my 5 yr son who is nuts about birds especially puffins. i was delighted when it arrived lots of really great pictures and a full page image of a puffin. since then he has asked questions about lots of other birds all of whom are featured in this book.it really is a great refernce tool for home and has even been taken into school on a number of occasions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 8 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Illustrated Encyclopedia of Birds (Hardcover)
Very informative with some great photographs. Penguins, albatross to the hawk and eagle, contains fascinating information and would be of benefit to every home to have a copy of this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab book, 21 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Illustrated Encyclopedia of Birds (Hardcover)
This book was bought for my 7yr old son at Christmas. He is very interested in birds and his bird drawings are exceptional. This book is ideal for him to use as reference as the photos are beautiful and clear. Wouldn't expect anything less from DK books really, always of a very high quality in my experience. Very good value also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This book was a present for my son, 14 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Illustrated Encyclopedia of Birds (Hardcover)
I already have a copy of this book and I found it fascinating. As my son is interested in birds this the ideal book for him and he loves it. The photographs are excellent and it gives a good deal of information on each bird and what group they belong to. I would certainly recommend this book to all bird lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful, 10 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Illustrated Encyclopedia of Birds (Hardcover)
This book is worth buying just for the fabulous photographs. It packed full of beautiful pictures and information. It is easy to read and would be suitable for older children as well as adults.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I bought it for my grandson he loved it. The nice colourful picture help him in ..., 8 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Illustrated Encyclopedia of Birds (Hardcover)
I bought it for my grandson he loved it. The nice colourful picture help him in his knowledge of the different birds.i would advise to all the children who loves to know more about birds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I'm in love with this book, 8 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Illustrated Encyclopedia of Birds (Hardcover)
I'm an aspiring biologist and a huge bird fan so I bought this book after reading its many positive reviews. I'm not dissapointed in the slightest. I'm in love with this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Piece of an art!, 3 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Illustrated Encyclopedia of Birds (Hardcover)
Absolutely wonderful book! Perfectly illustrated, very well-written!
It has an advantage to be the perfect book for adults and so for the kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Illustrated Encyclopedia of Birds (Hardcover)
Great book with photos of the birds. The whole family enjoys finding out about different birds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Illustrated Encyclopedia of Birds (Hardcover)
Excelent encyclopedia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Illustrated Encyclopedia of Birds
The Illustrated Encyclopedia of Birds by DK (Hardcover - 1 Mar. 2011)
£19.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews