Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Horse Care Manual
Bought this for my daughter(9 years old), she loved it. After looking through it i could see why. It is well layed out with good illustrations and photos. It is informative without going to deeply. I wanted something to give the basics and this book does that and more.
I would certainly recommend this book for anyone wanting to gain a good understanding of Horses and...
Published on 19 Jun. 2012 by woodhams27

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too basic
This book would be great for someone getting started around horses. It includes parts on tack and mucking out. For someone after more info on horse health, i wouldnt recommend this book...
Published on 30 Sept. 2011 by Mel


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Horse Care Manual, 19 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Horse Care Manual (Hardcover)
Bought this for my daughter(9 years old), she loved it. After looking through it i could see why. It is well layed out with good illustrations and photos. It is informative without going to deeply. I wanted something to give the basics and this book does that and more.
I would certainly recommend this book for anyone wanting to gain a good understanding of Horses and their care.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting and informative., 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Horse Care Manual (Hardcover)
I chose this rating because it was quite possibly one of the most interesting and informative books I have ever read. I contains information about everything from first-aid to field and stable management. I also like this book because it has very clear diagrams and images as well as thorough explanation. I would recommend this book to all horse lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars super book, loads of pictures, 30 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Horse Care Manual (Hardcover)
I bought this book as a present for my 14 year old daughter. She absolutely loved it, and read it cover to cover on the first read! She frequently re reads sections. The book is well written and there are lots of lovely pictures on every page, great for someone wanting to improve their knowledge without getting overloaded with too much very detailed information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 15 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Horse Care Manual (Hardcover)
This book is great for adults and children alike. I think I've read it from cover to cover. It's like the horse bible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Horse Care book, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Horse Care Manual (Hardcover)
Fantastic book everything you need to know about horses and in details a lot of information that my daughter has need fir her horse care course. Would recommend this book to anyone that is doing a course in horse care, brilliant book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Horse Care Manual (Hardcover)
From someone who went from never owning a horse to looking after one 24/7 this book gave me a good heads up on the basics.
Good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 11 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Horse Care Manual (Hardcover)
I love horses but did not know much about t.hem. It is very good book, explains everything in details. Highly recommend!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Equine handling, 13 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Horse Care Manual (Hardcover)
A very informative book. Well worth the money. My granddaughter even takes it to bed to read. One of the best buys so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars complete Horse Care, 26 Aug. 2013
By 
Mrs. K. D. Thomson (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Horse Care Manual (Hardcover)
Its a lovely book, clear instructions and good photo illustrations. A great book for starting to learn about horse care.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great bargain, 12 July 2013
By 
D Doyle - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Horse Care Manual (Hardcover)
This was bought as a gift and the recipient loved it. It is full of useful horse information and really lovely photos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Complete Horse Care Manual
Complete Horse Care Manual by Colin Vogel (Hardcover - 1 Feb. 2011)
£12.79
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews