Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cook, brew and blend your own herbs
This is a very detailed, large hardback book with 352 pages. The book is finished to a high standard; the photographs are beautiful and overall it has a very modern feel to it.

The book starts off with an introduction, which is then followed by an A-Z of herbs. The herbs are listed alphabetically in there Latin names with their common written after. Each herb...
Published 16 months ago by Aimée

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Recipes are not great. Better books on the market
I enjoyed reading this book and the pictures and information on the herbs are wonderful. However, some of the recipes just do not add up. I have tried a few of them twice just to make sure I haven't done anything wrong even though I have been making skincare products for a few years now and didn't doubt my capability. I suppose it makes sense, why would a company that...
Published 11 months ago by Naomi R


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Recipes are not great. Better books on the market, 31 July 2013
This review is from: Neal's Yard Remedies (Hardcover)
I enjoyed reading this book and the pictures and information on the herbs are wonderful. However, some of the recipes just do not add up. I have tried a few of them twice just to make sure I haven't done anything wrong even though I have been making skincare products for a few years now and didn't doubt my capability. I suppose it makes sense, why would a company that makes money from selling organic skincare be willing to share their recipes with the world. It is a bit disappointing as ingredients are expensive and I have wasted a lot on some of these recipes. This said, the book is great for inspiration for your own recipes and as I said the reference section is beautifully laid out and informative (and not ALL of the recipes are duds). There are better books like this on the market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fab but faulty, 28 Jan 2013
By 
Ms. L. Kelly "linzik64" (York, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neal's Yard Remedies (Hardcover)
Love this book, wonderfully set out and clear. I would highly recommend it. Marvellous pictures and concise information. Very inspirational.
UPDATE 2013: Made the gardener's soap and followed recipe to the letter, totally failed. Don't know why but the recipe didn't seem right to create the consistencey they described. Expensive let down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cook, brew and blend your own herbs, 26 Mar 2013
This review is from: Neal's Yard Remedies (Hardcover)
This is a very detailed, large hardback book with 352 pages. The book is finished to a high standard; the photographs are beautiful and overall it has a very modern feel to it.

The book starts off with an introduction, which is then followed by an A-Z of herbs. The herbs are listed alphabetically in there Latin names with their common written after. Each herb that is mentioned within the book (99 in total) has its own page, with a detailed photograph as well basic information, source, how to use it (also which parts to use), how to grow it, harvest and cautions.

There is also a section within the book that helps to suggest which herbs to use for common health concerns such as circulation digestion and men and women's health.

Next within the book are two sections, one `Heal from the Inside' and two `Heal from the Outside'. The first section sections contain recipes such as tea, cordial, syrups, soups and salads. These are recommended recipes to help detox the body from the inside. The second section has recipes for body scrubs, oils, cleansers, toners, balms and bath infusions.

There is also advice in planting your own herbs garden and how to look after and maintain them.

This book would make a great gift to anyone with an interest of herbs and/or those wishing to start out making their own beauty products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
This review is from: Neal's Yard Remedies (Hardcover)
Great ideas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neal's Yard Remedies (Hardcover)
Great resource to have. I jump in and out of the book all the time. So pleased that I bought this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for reference, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neal's Yard Remedies (Hardcover)
Great for reference - have always had an interest in complimentary alternatives and this book is perfect - great recipes too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cool culpepper, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neal's Yard Remedies (Hardcover)
This book is brillant I would recommend it to everyone that is intrested in making their own herbal remedies I have made lip balm and body scrub out of this book and they turned out really well. Has recipies, beauty products, and heath remedies too and the instructions are easy to follow. will be using this book again and again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neal's Yard Remedies (Hardcover)
I love this book so much! It's full of ideas and splendid recipes and I would highly recommend it to anyone who's interested in learning about growing herbs at home, natural remedies, healthy food or just a different cook book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous book, 16 Mar 2012
This review is from: Neal's Yard Remedies (Hardcover)
The first thing to hit you as you flick through the book is that the photos are amazing. Then most importantly it is full of so many gorgeous simple recipes to create at home. Top book really one of their best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Neal's Yard Remedies, 16 July 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neal's Yard Remedies (Hardcover)
Dorling Kindersly books are always well presented and this one is certainly very nice. I am giving it as a gift and have only skimmed through it. recipes look pretty much the same as many other similar homemade remedy books, however i like the fact that Neal's Yard do try and test their recipes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Neal's Yard Remedies
Neal's Yard Remedies by DK (Hardcover - 1 April 2011)
£11.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews