Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars19
3.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 September 2012
A very basic introducion. Smaller and shorter than I expected - similar in style to the DK country guides but about two thirds the size and a third the thicknes. Each entry and place referred to had only 4 or 5 short lines of text. Listing informtion according to the Top 10 means you have to trawl the whole book to find all the information about a particular area and some information is duplicated. Maps too small to be of practical use. Useful for a first time visitor to Turkey who has not read anything else but having read it from cover to cover in an hour or so some weeks before my trip I did not refer to it again.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2013
Quite alot of information provided in a neatly sized book. Havn`t traveled out there just yet but am sure it will be usefull. I like the short itinaries provided to give you an idea of how to spend a day in your resort.
Highly recommended.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2013
Laid out in Top 10 format so it means you have to reference different sections to find out about the one area or town but I didn't find that a problem. Compact and light enough to carry with you. Good little guide giving basic information.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2013
I mistakenly thought this guide would be a useful supplement to my other guides to the area. Sadly it was not. It totally ignores the existence of established resorts such as Icmeler and using it involves constantly backtracking and forward scanning - not easy on a Kindle! Not the worst guide I've purchased, but certainly amongst the worst!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2013
Just what I was needing for my holiday to Turkey, Just as advertised and speedy postage looking forward to hols
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
Used it when there in 2012 Its up to date and the tips are most useful
Areas and maps are well defined
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
The book arrive nice and fast.
I am very please with service, however book it self were difficult to look at.
One site information on a few different pages, so had to jump pages to get idea of place.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2013
This is a book that has bitten off more than it can chew. I got it for a holiday to Turunc, a quiet resort just furthet along from Ichmelar. Unfortunately, Turunc and Ichmelar are treated as Marmaris. This is ridiculous as Marmaris is very different from Ichmelar and Turunc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2012
Spent a couple of weeks in Turkey - found the guide helpful and it pointed out some interesting places to look out for
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
I bought this guide as it's specifically for the SW Coast. The other DK guide is for Turkey (main) and is thiker and more expensive. This did the job nicely. Don't pay to visit any Mosques!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse