Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Travel Guide
Quite alot of information provided in a neatly sized book. Havn`t traveled out there just yet but am sure it will be usefull. I like the short itinaries provided to give you an idea of how to spend a day in your resort.
Highly recommended.
Published 22 months ago by mr c jones

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars DK Eyewitness Top 10 travel guide: Turkey's Southwest coast
A very basic introducion. Smaller and shorter than I expected - similar in style to the DK country guides but about two thirds the size and a third the thicknes. Each entry and place referred to had only 4 or 5 short lines of text. Listing informtion according to the Top 10 means you have to trawl the whole book to find all the information about a particular area and some...
Published on 7 Sept. 2012 by elouise


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Handy guide, 4 Aug. 2013
By 
kpnut1950 (Exmouth, Devon,UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Turkey's Southwest Coast (Paperback)
We found this book ideal for our first trip to Turkey containing all the basic information required .It is very compact and therefore easy to carry around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Handy, up to date, 25 Jan. 2015
By 
Ruby Ormerod (Suffolk, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Turkey's Southwest Coast (Paperback)
Pocket size and useful. Gives you just enough ideas for a week on the Turkish coast. I would happily recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Bought it because it was the only guide I could ..., 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Turkey's Southwest Coast (Paperback)
Bought it because it was the only guide I could find for Bodrum, but very little in it to help with my trip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good clear guide, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Turkey's Southwest Coast (Paperback)
This is one that you can read in an hour and is easily packed in your case for reference while away
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 4 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Turkey's Southwest Coast (Paperback)
Good compact info for anyone traveling to Turkey. We used the info a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
quality and service excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not easy on Kindle, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Turkey's Southwest Coast (Paperback)
One of my main reasons for buying a Kindle was to be able to take guide books on holiday along with my usual reading, without weighing down my case. So this guide was my first try at this. However, I find it impossible to navigate - you can't in any way use it as you would use the paper version. I can't really comment on how good the content is. But the format is totally unsatisfactory - and I'm now back on Amazon looking for a good old paper guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Turkey's Southwest Coast, 17 Jun. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Turkey's Southwest Coast (Paperback)
DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Turkey's Southwest Coast
Purchased for future holiday. I'm sure it will prove to be a top essential :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Turkey's Southwest Coast
DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Turkey's Southwest Coast by Matt Willis (Paperback - 19 Jan. 2012)
Used & New from: £3.48
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews