Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good information
Laid out in Top 10 format so it means you have to reference different sections to find out about the one area or town but I didn't find that a problem. Compact and light enough to carry with you. Good little guide giving basic information.
Published 10 months ago by hc

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars guide book.
The book arrive nice and fast.
I am very please with service, however book it self were difficult to look at.
One site information on a few different pages, so had to jump pages to get idea of place.
Published 20 months ago by pigret


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good information, 22 Oct 2013
By 
hc (scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Turkey's Southwest Coast (Paperback)
Laid out in Top 10 format so it means you have to reference different sections to find out about the one area or town but I didn't find that a problem. Compact and light enough to carry with you. Good little guide giving basic information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Travel Guide, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Turkey's Southwest Coast (Paperback)
Quite alot of information provided in a neatly sized book. Havn`t traveled out there just yet but am sure it will be usefull. I like the short itinaries provided to give you an idea of how to spend a day in your resort.
Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I was needing for my holiday to Turkey!, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Turkey's Southwest Coast (Paperback)
Just what I was needing for my holiday to Turkey, Just as advertised and speedy postage looking forward to hols
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful!, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Turkey's Southwest Coast (Paperback)
Used it when there in 2012 Its up to date and the tips are most useful
Areas and maps are well defined
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars guide book., 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book arrive nice and fast.
I am very please with service, however book it self were difficult to look at.
One site information on a few different pages, so had to jump pages to get idea of place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars DK Eyewitness Top 10 travel guide: Turkey's Southwest coast, 7 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Turkey's Southwest Coast (Paperback)
A very basic introducion. Smaller and shorter than I expected - similar in style to the DK country guides but about two thirds the size and a third the thicknes. Each entry and place referred to had only 4 or 5 short lines of text. Listing informtion according to the Top 10 means you have to trawl the whole book to find all the information about a particular area and some information is duplicated. Maps too small to be of practical use. Useful for a first time visitor to Turkey who has not read anything else but having read it from cover to cover in an hour or so some weeks before my trip I did not refer to it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Handy guide, 4 Aug 2013
By 
kpnut1950 (Exmouth, Devon,UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Turkey's Southwest Coast (Paperback)
We found this book ideal for our first trip to Turkey containing all the basic information required .It is very compact and therefore easy to carry around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Frustrating to use and limited in information, 21 July 2013
By 
TerryR (Washington, Tyne and Wear, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I mistakenly thought this guide would be a useful supplement to my other guides to the area. Sadly it was not. It totally ignores the existence of established resorts such as Icmeler and using it involves constantly backtracking and forward scanning - not easy on a Kindle! Not the worst guide I've purchased, but certainly amongst the worst!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars trirs to cover too much, 18 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a book that has bitten off more than it can chew. I got it for a holiday to Turunc, a quiet resort just furthet along from Ichmelar. Unfortunately, Turunc and Ichmelar are treated as Marmaris. This is ridiculous as Marmaris is very different from Ichmelar and Turunc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good clear guide, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Turkey's Southwest Coast (Paperback)
This is one that you can read in an hour and is easily packed in your case for reference while away
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Turkey's Southwest Coast
DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Turkey's Southwest Coast by Matt Willis (Paperback - 19 Jan 2012)
Used & New from: 5.38
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews