Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great map
great map, recommended. handy, small, simple, contains the absolutely necessary information for a 2-3 days trip in Constantinople. cheap too.
Published on 2 July 2012 by Chris

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Pocket guide
Has all the basic information and maps but the print is so small it is sometimes difficult to read. Easily fits into a pocket and is a handy reference.
Published 15 months ago by K V Wilson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great map, 2 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Pocket Map and Guide: Istanbul (Paperback)
great map, recommended. handy, small, simple, contains the absolutely necessary information for a 2-3 days trip in Constantinople. cheap too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Compact and quite comprehensive, 24 Mar 2013
By 
Mrs. Gillian Fisher (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Pocket Map and Guide: Istanbul (Paperback)
Very neat to carry around and pretty informative with good maps. I understand why it doesn't give entry prices, as these obviously change year on year, but it would be good if it could give the days of the week that sites are closed - e.g. Blue Mosque on Mondays, Topkapi on Tuesdays. Generally all we needed for a 5 night stay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Istanbul, 23 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Pocket Map and Guide: Istanbul (Paperback)
DK Eyewitness Pocket Map and Guide : Istanbul is beyond my expectation and I cosider it a very useful companion to everyone who trawells to Istanbul. Clear, cocise and precise are the attributes of the well designed Guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great little book, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Pocket Map and Guide: Istanbul (Paperback)
Just what we needed to pop in our pocket each day and enough information to enjoy the places we visited.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Travel guide, 14 Nov 2011
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Pocket Map and Guide: Istanbul (Paperback)
The Dorling Kindersley guide is the best guide book that we found
Don't bother to buy any of the other guide books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wee gem!, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Pocket Map and Guide: Istanbul (Paperback)
We are not heading off to Istanbul until July so I have yet to make use of the map and guide. However I started to browse immediately on receiving my order and I ended up reading it from cover to cover. I like how it splits the city into area and we will probably explore using this method. Lots of information contained in a handy size guide. Practical information rather than a detailed, in-depth guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Pocket Map and Guide: Istanbul (Paperback)
Cheap compact small VFM guide and map of the central area. The map was very helpful walking in Istanbul once we had arrived and settled in
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal, 13 May 2013
By 
Ms. Sandra M. Brown (Glasgow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Pocket Map and Guide: Istanbul (Paperback)
I bought this for a short trip to Istanbul and seems ideal for my purpose. I have not been yet but have already planned what I want to do from this succinct information. Enough information without being laborious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars DK Pocket Map & Guide to Istanbul, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Pocket Map and Guide: Istanbul (Paperback)
Not going until June 2013 but looking at it we think it will be very useful as other people have said. We didn't want a large guide to carry around, we have those & will read up before leaving, this really is a "Pocket" guide. Good price was a bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars istanbul quide, 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Pocket Map and Guide: Istanbul (Paperback)
exactly what I wanted, small and slim, easy to carry round especially in heat. just enough information to encourage you to visit and learn more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

DK Eyewitness Pocket Map and Guide: Istanbul
DK Eyewitness Pocket Map and Guide: Istanbul by VARIOUS (Paperback - 1 Aug 2011)
Used & New from: 4.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews