Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great little book
a very nice sturdy little book, with loads of things to count, dont get caught out counting the items on each and every page though unless you have the patience to count 100 items.
Published on 11 July 2011 by happymum

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
all as described -ok
Published 14 days ago by Jackthelad1951


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice little book...., 21 Sep 2011
This review is from: Number (My First Board Book) (Board book)
A bright and colourful book. Did think it was going to be bigger but still makes a lovely little stocking filler gift for a young'un!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great little book, 11 July 2011
By 
This review is from: Number (My First Board Book) (Board book)
a very nice sturdy little book, with loads of things to count, dont get caught out counting the items on each and every page though unless you have the patience to count 100 items.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars numbers, 4 July 2011
This review is from: Number (My First Board Book) (Board book)
AN EXCELLENT PRODUCT FOR PRE SCHOOL CHILDREN. THE PICTURES ARE GREAT, BRIGHT AND BOLD. MY CHILD ENJOYS COUNTING ALL THE DIFFERENT THINGS, LIKE CATS, FLOWERS, CARS, LOLLIPOPS. AT THE END OF THE BOOK THERE ARE SOME BIGGER NUMBERS, LIKE 50- SO THE CHILD GETS AN IDEA VISUALLY, WHAT BIG NUMBERS LOOK LIKE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Number (My First Board Book) (Board book)
all as described -ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super!, 27 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Number (My First Board Book) (Board book)
With two under twos, we have many books on the subject of counting and numbers! This one is clear and engaging; it's also robust enough to take some enthusiastic handling. It's the kind of book I feel helps children learn quickly, and certainly holds their attention well.
Numbers from 1 to 10 are covered, as are 20, 50 and 100. Then come some counting exercises: first, the 'How Many?' type, followed by some simple addition and subtraction. There are clear photos depicting each number or concept. While I find illustrated children's books much prettier myself, I have to admit that this photographic style seems the most appealing to babies and young children.
As such, this may not be a keepsake book, but little ones will learn from it and enjoy it a great deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Start early, 19 July 2013
By 
Jeremy Burns (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Number (My First Board Book) (Board book)
We bought this when our son was two years old and even though he had no clue about numbers back then he was interested in the pictures. Over time we've introduced the idea of counting and linking up with the numbers. He could count past 20 when he was two and a half. Now, at three, he's starting to recognise the numbers too. Great little book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 4 April 2011
This review is from: Number (My First Board Book) (Board book)
I was looking for a book that had clear pages and clear pictures with numbers. I've found it. Perfect, thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Number (My First Board Book)
Number (My First Board Book) by DK (Board book - 2 Aug 2010)
3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews