Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well designed 1st book, 12 Jun 2011
This review is from: ABC (My First Board Book) (Board book)
My 18 month old daughter and I both love this book. She spends brings it to me several times a day and points to each item, asking me to say what each one is.

What makes it better than many other ABC cardboard books out there?
- well chosen selection of objects.
- photographs instead of dodgy cartoon images.
- multiple objects per letter of the alphabet.
- no confusion between adult an baby animals.

A good choice for toddlers learning to speak.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, informative book, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ABC (My First Board Book) (Board book)
Bought along with the colours book, my 8 week old enjoys them both as we spend lots of time explaining each page and he enjoys looking at the pictures, though he currently prefers the colour book as it's a bit brighter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ABC (My First Board Book) (Board book)
I bought this for my godson for his first birthday, I bought the board book so it would last long enough for him to actually get some use out of it, and I can say that this should definitely be the case, it is very durable. I would say that the age range would be 1-2.5 years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great First Alphabiet Book, 23 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ABC (My First Board Book) (Board book)
This book contains bold images which my daughter loves to look at and is small enough to take out in the car but sturdy enough to survive a 2 year olds play. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ABC (My First Board Book) (Board book)
I was looking for a good size hard book for my son to help with his ABC and this is great, he loves carrying it around and has started to recognise more letters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ABC (My First Board Book) (Board book)
My son loves this book. He continually flicks through the pages and names everything knows. We take this book everywhere
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the Little One, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ABC (My First Board Book) (Board book)
Great book to introduce pictures and words together. This is how baby's learn the best and this book as been vital in my childs development.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My 14mth old Daughter loves it, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ABC (My First Board Book) (Board book)
Great first book to find common things to point out, only annoying part is there's no C for Cat (which is one of the first words my daughter said) it's under K for kitten!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars VERY USEFULL, 16 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ABC (My First Board Book) (Board book)
I bought this for my daughter she has autism but likes to look at the pictures as there very colourful and she likes it alot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, our grandson loves reading it with us., 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ABC (My First Board Book) (Board book)
We wanted an A,B,C book with up to date images that he could relate to. It fullfils this requirement ideally. The image of a telephone is a bit dated but it doesn't worry him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

ABC (My First Board Book)
ABC (My First Board Book) by DK (Board book - 2 Aug 2010)
3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews