Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loads of brightly-coloured animal pictures, 30 Dec 2011
By 
Seren Ade (UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animal (My First Board Book) (Board book)
This little board book is a really good size for older babies and toddlers to hold. The pictures of animals are plentiful, bright and clear and there's lots of variation in type: giant animals, farm animals, baby animals, birds etc grouped together on a double-page spread.

An ideal book to read to children who are at the 'looking for words' stage of pointing to everything and waiting for a grown-up to identify it. But be warned, if you go through all the animals identifying the noises they make as well, there are several where you're likely to find yourself stumped... as the broad selection of creatures included goes far beyond the basics!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Lovely Book., 3 Sep 2010
By 
K. J. Dean "Karen Dean" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animal (My First Board Book) (Board book)
I bought this book for my granddaughter on her first birthday who is now 18 months old and she loves it. Nearly everyday she brings it to me and we sit quietly looking at the pictures and repeating the animal names, many of which she can now identify herself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful, 11 July 2011
By 
This review is from: Animal (My First Board Book) (Board book)
my little daughter and i just love looking through this book, pointing, naming, growling, miaowing.
this book is extremely solid and tough. it would be a very determined child who could rip this one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animal (My First Board Book) (Board book)
all as described -ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My daughter's favourite book., 20 Feb 2014
By 
G. Kolarov (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animal (My First Board Book) (Board book)
My daughter loves this book. It's small so fits in her little hands. I has picture rather than drawings which in my opinion is much better. Sturdy and durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Board Book, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animal (My First Board Book) (Board book)
A lovely book with photos rather than unrealistic drawings, helping baby to identify different animals. A lovely board book and I am going to get the others in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars handy little book to carry around, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animal (My First Board Book) (Board book)
My 18 month old knows most animals in this book, she loves it as it has photographs rather than drawings, also as it is quite small its perfect for taking out and about for a bit distraction at a resturant or in car for example
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animal (My First Board Book) (Board book)
I have ordered this book after having it as a library book, my initial thoughts were what a strange collection of animals and it wasn't what I had expected. However my daughter, 22 months, loves it and it is one of her favourite reads and she now recognises starfish, vultures, pelicans and many other animals in addition to the standard zoo and farm animals, which are also in this book. I have just received confirmation that our copy has been dispatched, which means that our very overdue library copy can eventually be returned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hours of fun, 19 July 2013
By 
Jeremy Burns (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animal (My First Board Book) (Board book)
Like all DK books this is filled with great pictures of all sorts of animals. Our son likes the spiders page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Animal (My First Board Book), 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animal (My First Board Book) (Board book)
Absolutely fantastic, great quality pictures, kept my almost 2 year old boy happy on the long plane ride and is currently one of his favourite books. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Animal (My First Board Book)
Animal (My First Board Book) by DK (Board book - 2 Aug 2010)
3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews