Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars26
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 July 2011
i bought this as part of a first birthday present for my daughter, she loves it! she will happily sit and point at the objects for ages, sometimes accompanied by her favourite phrase (oooh look!)
as a point and name type book you cannot go wrong with this one
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2012
Love this book, my son always sits looking and learning all the different things through the book. will be definately recommending the product to others :)
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
This book is a very good size for travelling or keeping in your handbag but the pictures are of items from the 1970s! So in the 'home' section you see things you'd never see now - like a rotary phone! They also use American language like 'pants' for 'trousers'. SO its not ideal but not a complete waste of money, the animal pages are excellent!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2011
A colourful and sturdy book with clear, bright, engaging illustrations. Ideal for learning and practising first words and building vocabulary for any toddler and is a definite must have. Usual Dorling Kindersley top quality publication.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2011
My daughter is 12 months old and would happily sit with me to go through all the words in the books as a lot of the words are things that she sees at home and recognises. A very good book for toddlers.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2011
I brought this book to have at home as my twin Daughter's loved the one at Nanny's (this was a brightbaby large picture book) so I knew the content would be a winner but wanted to give them a book that contained the same thing but looked different to Nanny's. They spend ages looking through this book favourite pages are the 2 animal pages, it has nice white pages which makes the pictures clear and easy to look at. This book is smaller than I expected but this has worked out well as this can easily be carried around by the little ones and is easy to take out as you can pop it in your bag and have on hand for them to look at. Would recommend this book.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2012
This is one of my son's favourite books. He loves to go through and name the things that he recognises. Lovely colourful pictures and the book is tough enough to withstand knocks, chews and being carried about everywhere.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
The best is the size. Not too big to take it to everyplace! Obviously a lot of words left and surely everyone will miss a lot of word on each theme, but good stuff with cute pictures. Good purchase.
Óscar from Spain.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2016
My daughter loves this book and my son loves the animal pages. My 3 year old can point out all the items and name them and my one year old loves the colours. Plus it is a board book so no ripped up pages!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2014
5 Stars because it comes up to expectation:- clear colourful pictures and font, not over 'fussy' and does what it says on the tin. Encourages inquisitive young minds eager to read stories for themselves.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)