Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful Guide
This guide was quite useful traveling around Tuscany (with stops in several towns including Florence). The compact size is great when out and about. Wished there was a more detailed map of Tuscany, though. Along with the usual must-dos, we found some great gelato spots and less touristy stops in this book that were fabulous.
Published on 19 July 2011 by LivingInLux

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not enough information on Florence
I've used this series for previous city breaks, however as this one covers the surrounding area as well it didn't provide enough information about Florence.
Published 19 months ago by Miss Eleanor Dodgson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful Guide, 19 July 2011
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Florence & Tuscany (Paperback)
This guide was quite useful traveling around Tuscany (with stops in several towns including Florence). The compact size is great when out and about. Wished there was a more detailed map of Tuscany, though. Along with the usual must-dos, we found some great gelato spots and less touristy stops in this book that were fabulous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Florence & Tuscany (Paperback)
I always order a Top 10 book when going away as they are always full of useful hints and tips on restaurants and places to see. These books never let me down and I would reccomend these to anyone going sight-seeing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not enough information on Florence, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Florence & Tuscany (Paperback)
I've used this series for previous city breaks, however as this one covers the surrounding area as well it didn't provide enough information about Florence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 20 Nov 2011
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Florence & Tuscany (Paperback)
Top 10 guides are my favourite guides for city breaks. This one didn't let me down! Great ideas of where to visit/eat/drink, and directions/map of how to get there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brief top level guide, 13 Sep 2011
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Florence & Tuscany (Paperback)
Provides excellent overview but somewhat frustrating when you need additional information - I find most "normal" guides too heavy or unwieldy to carry around all day. The DK Top 10 is beautifully produced and I cannot fault its accuracy.p
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent as always!!!, 17 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Florence & Tuscany (Paperback)
I have a few of the DK Eyewitness (top 10's) now and find them very informative.

Unlike other travel books they are nice and easy to read / understand and have a pull out map included (not a cheap paper one either)

Always the best bet and at 5 on Amazon - you just cant go wrong!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Florence & Tuscany
DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Florence & Tuscany by Reid Bramblett (Paperback - 1 Mar 2011)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews