Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars First Childrens' Encyclopedia, 9 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Children's Encyclopedia (First Reference) (Paperback)
Full of colourful and interesting images and facts. My daughter is 5 and I can see this book staying of interest for many years to come
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice book., 19 Jun 2010
By 
L. Phipps (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: First Children's Encyclopedia (First Reference) (Paperback)
Lovely book to look at and use, probably a bit old for our 4 year old girl but she'll grow into it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Good Encyclopedia, 25 Mar 2011
This review is from: First Children's Encyclopedia (First Reference) (Paperback)
I was looking for something for a birthday present for a 3 year old who loves books- something that had lots of pictures and yet not too basic. This encyclopedia gets the balance right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely encyclopedia for young children, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Children's Encyclopedia (First Reference) (Paperback)
This book was bought for our daughter's 5th birthday to help her with school work and encourage a thirst for knowledge. She has especially enjoyed us reading the animal sections to her. It is an easy to use book, however it is perhaps aimed at 6 or 7 year old upwards for using it independantly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 4 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Children's Encyclopedia (First Reference) (Paperback)
Bought this as a gift for my daughter. She seems happy with it and has used it a few times for reference.

It is nicely laid out, with clear information and drawings/photographs.

Covers a wide range of subjects - ideal for a quick bit of research.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Children's Encyclopedia (First Reference) (Paperback)
Great value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Children's Encyclopedia (First Reference) (Paperback)
I bought this encylopedia for my grandsons 5th birthday to help him with his homework. He reads a couple of pages a night and finds it extremely interesting with help from his Mum. It's one of the best things I could have bought him. It's an excellent book for his age. Good illustration and easy to read informative facts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book for young fertile minds!, 16 May 2014
By 
D. Unsworth "daveuns" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Children's Encyclopedia (First Reference) (Paperback)
We bought this for our five year old daughter. Ever since we bought it she loves to furnish is with her fact of the day, which is usually something obscure that she has read in this book. Would recommend to any parent who would like their child to know about everything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Children's Encyclopedia (First Reference) (Paperback)
Clear illustrations first book for a inquistive grand son he loves to look at each page and the book explains simply to a child who is interested in the world about him
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent!, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Children's Encyclopedia (First Reference) (Paperback)
This arrived very speedily and was in very good condition, no creases or damage. I am very happy with the book as it was on my niece's Christmas list.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

First Children's Encyclopedia (First Reference)
First Children's Encyclopedia (First Reference) by Penny Smith (Paperback - 1 Feb 2010)
5.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews