Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Glossy and fun
Superbly lavish and fun collection of pictures, information and stuff you never knew; this is a great book and is highly recommended for fans of the revamped TV show, both young and old. Thank goodness the BBC have joined forces with DK and realised there is a market for this kind of thing.
Returning here three years on, I have discovered that this book has been...
Published on 9 May 2009 by Captain Pugwash

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars This is other visual dictionary
To begin the seller says that his condition is very good but some pages are broken and bent hardcover.
After this visual dictionary is not what was said in the picture, because I thought that what was until Matt Smith bought and this is clearly previous.
Published 14 months ago by sara


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Glossy and fun, 9 May 2009
Superbly lavish and fun collection of pictures, information and stuff you never knew; this is a great book and is highly recommended for fans of the revamped TV show, both young and old. Thank goodness the BBC have joined forces with DK and realised there is a market for this kind of thing.
Returning here three years on, I have discovered that this book has been updated to include series 5 and Matt Smith's first season as The Doctor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect !, 30 Mar 2011
By 
This review is from: Doctor Who The Visual Dictionary (Dr Who) (Hardcover)
Fantastic, so visual ! I'm french and I dream one day this book will be traduced for my children soooo in love with The Doctor, but too young to speak & read english ;))
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Doctor Who The Visual Dictionary, 11 Dec 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who The Visual Dictionary (Dr Who) (Hardcover)
This is a brilliant book for avid Doctor Who fans.It is full of information and pictures and guaranteed to keep them busy for hours.
I bought this for my 11 year old son for christmas and i'm sure he won't be dissappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Book, 9 Nov 2010
By 
Mrs. Christine Marshall (Glasgow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Doctor Who The Visual Dictionary (Dr Who) (Hardcover)
Bought this for my son for Christmas so he hasn't actually seen it yet, but if he likes it half as much as I do it will be a complete success. He is just six so the book will grow with him
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic dr who, 9 Jan 2011
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Doctor Who The Visual Dictionary (Dr Who) (Hardcover)
it is fun because it has stories in it, also it has games about the doctor. it has the right amount of pictures. (dictated by my 7yr old son)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Good Book, 9 Jan 2012
This review is from: Doctor Who The Visual Dictionary (Dr Who) (Hardcover)
This was a very entertaining book. The pictures are lovely, and the information is fun, if presented a little simplistically (but then, it is for kids). It could have done with more on the Doctor, but overall, I enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Doctor Who Visual Dictionary, 7 Jan 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great book. I didn't know what to expect when I ordered it but it is just a brilliant book with some great pictures and info.

Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Amazoner, 7 Jan 2012
This review is from: Doctor Who The Visual Dictionary (Dr Who) (Hardcover)
Fast reliable service, does what it says on the cover. Nice Christmas present and very efficent service, would use again. thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Oh no it's the Daleks. Quick Doctor! Use your Sonic Screwdriver!, 3 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who The Visual Dictionary (Dr Who) (Hardcover)
Well I think that the BBC product of Doctor Who The Visual Dictionary is a good purchase to own.
This is because that many Doctor Who fans will enjoy reading this wonderful book.
So if you would like more information on Doctor Who check out my review of Doctor Who: The Secrets of the Tardis.
Thank you Amazon.co.uk. Five stars all round!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars This is other visual dictionary, 3 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
To begin the seller says that his condition is very good but some pages are broken and bent hardcover.
After this visual dictionary is not what was said in the picture, because I thought that what was until Matt Smith bought and this is clearly previous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Doctor Who The Visual Dictionary (Dr Who)
Doctor Who The Visual Dictionary (Dr Who) by Simon Beecroft (Hardcover - 1 Sep 2010)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews