Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!!!
I love cooking and have many cookery books. I recently bought this one and I am very impressed with every recipe I have tried so far. It is obviously written by someone who has a real flair for putting together ingredients to create exquisite flavours. I would highly recommend you to buy, even if you think you already have too many cookery books!!!
Published on 17 May 2010 by Jane

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
I love books and I love my food so you would expect me to love this book. I don't !! I already own "Cooking Through The Year" (by the same publishers) and I consider that to be a beautifully illustrated and well structured cook book. I therefore took a chance on "Cook Express" even though I hadn't been able to inspect a copy on the High Street or via the "Look Inside"...
Published on 16 April 2013 by DPressed


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars cook express, 22 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cook Express (Hardcover)
I had this book for many years, it has something for every occasion and very easy recipes to follow. i bought the book for my daughter when she moved into her own home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cook Express (Hardcover)
I love this book. A mixture of meals for dinner parties and every day ideas, with specific sections of certain foods that you might have in your store cupboard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great recipe book, 15 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cook Express (Hardcover)
I have lots of recipe books but, for me, this tops them all. The layout is great, the recipes are very easy to follow and are not too challenging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cook Express (Hardcover)
Great book, so many delicious recipes. and great price as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Create Cookbook, 15 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Cook Express (Hardcover)
This cook book has a wide variety of recipies to suit most occasions from the classics to the dinner parties.

I escpecially like the sections that focus on one ingredient and give suggestions and also the what can you do with a left over roast.

I have found all the recipies I've used have been great and would thoroughly reccommend this cookery book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 5 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cook Express (Hardcover)
very good book in decent condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great cooking, 14 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cook Express (Hardcover)
The best cook in my collection, so many recipe ideas from starters to tapas to mains to roasts to deserts, hot and cold absolutely everything
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cook express, 23 July 2011
This review is from: Cook Express (Hardcover)
Magnificent book - you hardly have to look elsewhere for a recipe for a great dinner party. It turns out just like the picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cook Express (Hardcover)
best recipe book ever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab book !, 1 Nov. 2010
By 
Linda B. Cantrill "lovetoread" (Manchester,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cook Express (Hardcover)
I love this book,clear,concise and each recipe has a picture (love my pics,like to know what the finished product looks like) It also has great tips/instructions on preperation,good book for beginner and experienced cooks alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cook Express
Cook Express by Heather Whinney (Hardcover - 1 Oct. 2009)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews