Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars20
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 January 2011
DK books have always been my favourites - the book includes great image and details of the trees height,flowering time and general details, the size of the tree compared to a 6ft man standing next to it - and the latin name
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
an excellent reference for our countryside. A bit on the large size for carrying on your walks unless you have a rucksack, however, just bring home a leaf and the book will resolve your questions.
Excellent
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2013
My husband is a volunteer park ranger and wanted a pocket sized book on trees to take out in the park with him.
This book has all the info he needs and is just the right size.p
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2015
It has loads of trees which aren't in Britain when I really wanted British trees but otherwise it seems okay - it was a gift for someone.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2014
Good book to carry around and identify trees . Mainly for European origin. Could give more info on trees which are poisonous.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2013
Bought for my husband who is keen on all things nature! He liked and has used the book quite a bit.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2014
Very interesting indeed a little to old for my grandson, but think I will keep it for myself.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2015
Easy to use, good photographs. The amount of details was just right for quick reference.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
Very happy with this purchase - very compact and so it is easy to carry around!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2016
I was expecting more trees listed. The illustrations are really nice.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse