Customer Reviews


89 Reviews
5 star:
 (76)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great dictionary - comprehensive and well illustrated
I had been waiting for a guide to the Lego Star Wars collections and thankfully one has arrived that delivers in almost all areas. The guide itself is well illustrated and is very up to date (includes sets that were brought out in August 2009)
The 96 pages may not seem much considering the volume of lego sets/figures that have been churned out since 1999. However the...
Published on 29 Sept. 2009 by Mr. Timothy D. James

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars disappointing
Was diappointed with this, thought it would be better, but it's really quite babyish and wasn't really suitable for the person I bought it for. It's sitting at home on the shelf untouched. Shame because the quality is excellent. I would only recommend it for aged 2-5yr olds.
Published on 8 Feb. 2013 by J. E. Boss


‹ Previous | 18 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO® Star Wars The Visual Dictionary (Dk) (Hardcover)
A must for all us Lego Star Wars fans if only for the medal wearing Han.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great for Star Wars, 2 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO® Star Wars The Visual Dictionary (Dk) (Hardcover)
Had the updated version not the first edition, great for Star Wars fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great information and, 12 Dec. 2014
By 
Miss Carley Bell (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO® Star Wars The Visual Dictionary (Dk) (Hardcover)
Lovely book, son loves it. Great information and reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great stuff, 5 July 2014
This review is from: LEGO® Star Wars The Visual Dictionary (Dk) (Hardcover)
Prompt delivery, great stuff thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO® Star Wars The Visual Dictionary (Dk) (Hardcover)
Quick delivery, as describes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 21 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO® Star Wars The Visual Dictionary (Dk) (Hardcover)
great for my grandson
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego Star Wars - The Visual Dictionary, 14 Feb. 2011
This review is from: LEGO® Star Wars The Visual Dictionary (Dk) (Hardcover)
This book is absolutely fantastic - my son and I both love it!
My only problem now is that my son now can see how many models there are to collect and is talking about saving up his pocket/birthday money for the Millenium Falcon, which costs a cool £500.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 22 Jan. 2014
By 
P. J. Long (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO® Star Wars The Visual Dictionary (Dk) (Hardcover)
I loved this book. My youngest son, 23, loved this book. My third grandson at 5 years, has just discovered the original Star Wars trilogy and is a huge fan of Han Solo, also loves this book. Says it all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 37 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars DISAPPOINTING, 2 Oct. 2009
By 
A. Stacey - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: LEGO® Star Wars The Visual Dictionary (Dk) (Hardcover)
At a quick glance the book looks great, but then you open it, and flaw after flaw after error
presents its self, for example, (page 56) R2-D5 is called R2-Q5, (page 35) refers to the
ELITE CORPS TROOPERS as SIEGE BATTALION TROOPERS and OLD BEN KENOBI is now
OBI-WAN BEN KENOBI, the errors go on and on.

Then we go to the set information, this is what every collector has been waiting for, you
guessed it, how disappointing, instead of providing us with such information as how many
versions of the same set are there, how many times has the same character been released,
we are given important information such as YODA has sensitive ears,

In the back of the book you will find the COMPLETE STAR WARS MINI-FIGURE COLLECTION
which has many figures missing,

The photography is clean and the overall layout is pleasant, but sadly many characters have
not made it into the book,

The book has clearly been developed for the under 10's

If you like pictures then buy the book, If you are looking for some useful information, don't
waste your time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LEGO® Star Wars The Visual Dictionary (Dk)
LEGO® Star Wars The Visual Dictionary (Dk) by Dk (Hardcover - 1 Oct. 2009)
Used & New from: £1.98
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews