Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoy your grandchildren, 10 Aug. 2011
By 
Parents in Touch - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Grandparents (Hardcover)
Grandparents play an important part in the lives of children today, with many taking their share of childcare. Who better to advise and guide them than Dr Miriam Stoppard, whose books they probably relied on when bringing up their own children? The subtitle is 'Enjoying and caring for your grandchild' and with the help of the practical advice in this book, grandparents can be reassured that they are aware of current ideas and options when caring for children. The importance of respecting the views of the parents is emphasised - this is always a tricky one but the sage advice in this book will help overcome many potential problems and explain the ways in which childcare has changed. All key aspects of childhood are covered right from babyhood to older children. A really readable, enjoyable, practical and well-presented book, crammed with useful and reassuring information. Enjoy your grandchildren!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great reference book for grandparents, 17 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grandparents (Hardcover)
I bought this for my mum (at her request for a mothers day pressie!) after borrowing from the library. My mum said this is a very useful reference book hence wanting her own copy. It educates grandparents on new practices in parenting to enlighten them on what has maybe changed since their own experience which can go some way to prevent arguments between child and parent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellant, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grandparents (Hardcover)
Love this book easy to read and very informative. A great way for Grandparents to update their knowledge of childcare and written by a trusted practitioner of my child bearing days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful introduction before getting hands on experience, 12 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grandparents (Hardcover)
An easy read. Sympathetically written. Helpful to read before visiting my first grandchild abroad. Not hugely detailed because it covers a span of years bit I shall return to the relevant sections as my grandchild grows up. Lots of good advice but probably not worth paying the full price for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars reassuring, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grandparents (Hardcover)
I had forgotten how anxious you can feel when these fragile little people arrive. This book is quite reassuring and although parenting advice has changed so much over the last thirty odd years, this book brings you up to date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Guide for new grandparents, 5 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Miriam Stoppard as always gives clear and comprehensive guidance for all sort of issues surrounding the role of grandparents today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great tips inside, 5 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grandparents (Hardcover)
Gift for my Mum. Great tips inside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for new Grandparents, 22 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grandparents (Hardcover)
Very helpful ,lots of good tips
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Grandparents
Grandparents by Miriam Stoppard (Hardcover - 1 Aug. 2011)
Used & New from: £9.30
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews