Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars buy keep or sell
I love this book, and for the amateur buyer full of useful info. It also lets most of us know that a lot of what we have kept, thinking that we had something wonderful, is in fact, rubbish, which is probably a good thing, and should encourage us to have a good clear-out.
There is great entertainment in this book, and well worth getting a copy
Published on 17 Oct 2009 by Amazon Customer

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not that great
It gives you very basic information and does not cover anything new. Not at all what I was expecting. OK for someone who has not looked into antiques or collectables before and just wants a brief overview of things
Published on 1 April 2011 by S. H


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars buy keep or sell, 17 Oct 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this book, and for the amateur buyer full of useful info. It also lets most of us know that a lot of what we have kept, thinking that we had something wonderful, is in fact, rubbish, which is probably a good thing, and should encourage us to have a good clear-out.
There is great entertainment in this book, and well worth getting a copy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 17 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a fantastic, value for money purchase and very informative. Not a lot more to say, it does the job it was bought for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas prezzie, 23 Dec 2013
By 
Joyce Symington "twascotties" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buy, Keep or Sell? (Paperback)
Bought this for my crazy seller friend - she will have a great time with all the information, and no doubt make more killings on eBay as a result! Excellent book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant., 3 Dec 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buy, Keep or Sell? (Paperback)
Aside from the reason I bought this, which was to guide me when deciding which items to go for at antiques fairs, this book was a fantastic trip down memory lane. It even had a picture of the round blue Panasonic radio I went round carrying in the seventies. To then find out whether items are worth keeping or passing on, makes this book a gem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent guide, 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buy Keep or Sell (Hardcover)
A most informative and excellent guide. I'd recommend it for those thinking or starting out in the buying of antiques.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 23 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buy, Keep or Sell? (Paperback)
A very well written book full of detailed information and pictures. Perfect for collectors and those clearing their lofts and homes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars useful information, 7 Mar 2013
By 
D. A. Prestbury (manchester, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buy, Keep or Sell? (Paperback)
gives you an insight to what is tat and what is of some value both fascinating & eye opening excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buy, Keep or Sell? (Paperback)
Very good had one of these books, before bought for a friends birthday who is mad on old things and she loves it The book was in very good condition so thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brought back a few memory's, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buy, Keep or Sell? (Paperback)
It's the sort of book that when you pick it up and open it at any page there will be some sort of memory there. Brilliant, I would recommend to any one to buy it. Cheers. June
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting and informative, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Such an interesting book and have read it twice. Good value for money and excellent condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Buy, Keep or Sell?
Buy, Keep or Sell? by Judith Miller (Paperback - 3 Aug 2009)
14.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews