Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great healthy eating recipes, that don't feel like you are dieting!
As a recently diagnosed type 2 diabetic I have found it very hard to work out what to eat. I bought the Anthony Worrel Thompson cookery books - Low GI Diet and the Diabetes Cookery book and found them BOTH so confusing, in fact I gave them to the charity shop in the end. But this book if FANTASTIC! It has easy to see scores for GI, Calories, Saturated fat and Salt. So at...
Published 21 months ago by B. Cowie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing very special
Was hoping for lot more guidance re Type 2 diabetes and how to live with it - receipes are just normal runof mill, nothing new or very different.
Published 7 months ago by D. Brown


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great healthy eating recipes, that don't feel like you are dieting!, 27 July 2012
By 
B. Cowie - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Diabetes Cooking Book (Dk) (Hardcover)
As a recently diagnosed type 2 diabetic I have found it very hard to work out what to eat. I bought the Anthony Worrel Thompson cookery books - Low GI Diet and the Diabetes Cookery book and found them BOTH so confusing, in fact I gave them to the charity shop in the end. But this book if FANTASTIC! It has easy to see scores for GI, Calories, Saturated fat and Salt. So at one glance I can see what is very healthy, what is medium and what is a treat. The recipes are easy to follow, some with great photographs. I've only had the book a few days, but have managed to keep to the recipes and have lost some weight and my sugar levels are coming down.
Even if you are not a diabetic, this is a great book. I recommend the sesame oatcakes (cooking as I type and smell fantastic). The mushroom lasagne is great too.
Happy eating!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars must have for type 2, 27 Sep 2011
This review is from: The Diabetes Cooking Book (Dk) (Hardcover)
for a newly diagnosed type 2 invaluable
easy to read
great pictures and really everything and all those questions rolled into a neat great value package
you will go a long way to beat this book
i bought as a present but was able to have a sneak preview from a friend but even without that the title says it all and there is a lot more inside the cover
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Low GI Recipe Book, 6 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Diabetes Cooking Book (Dk) (Hardcover)
I have had this book for about three weeks now and have used it a lot! I am not diabetic, but I have PCOS and therefore have been advised to try a low GI diet. The book provides a GI ranking for each recipe and it is packed with delicious and creative ideas from breakfast to dinner, including delicious desserts and breads. The ingredients are not hard to find and the instructions in the recipes are simple and easy to follow. I would recommend this book 100%!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Health care, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Diabetes Cooking Book (Dk) (Hardcover)
Not just a recipe book but covering and explaining the whole condition.Well explained and good easy everyday ingredients to make life easier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The diabetes cooking book, 2 Nov 2010
This review is from: The Diabetes Cooking Book (Dk) (Hardcover)
An attractive illustrated book, with wide ranging recipes, with a modern slant, well chosen for diabetics
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book! A must have!!, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Diabetes Cooking Book (Dk) (Hardcover)
My Dad was recently diagnosed with Type 2 diabetes and didn't know where to start with changing his diet. I looked through pages of these books on Amazon reading all the different reviews. I finally decided on this one and what a difference it has made!! Dad has never felt so good, he has lost 2stone in 17 weeks due to a change in diet and a brisk walk every day. My mum isn't a big food person so isn't very adventurous when it comes to cooking but even she enjoys cooking these recipes. They are every day ingredients but tasty and not boring. Fingers crossed my dad will be able to manage his diabetes with his diet and not tablets. I hope this has helped and good luck to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Diabetic cookery, 16 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Diabetes Cooking Book (Dk) (Hardcover)
This book does not just do recipes but gives you lots of information about diabetics and what is the best foods to eat for the condition. I found it gave me more of an insight into what kinds of food I should be cooking and consuming. well worth having.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cook Book, 27 April 2013
By 
S. J. Evans "Lynsue" (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Diabetes Cooking Book (Dk) (Hardcover)
this book as been very useful to me after my husband was diagnosed with diabetes the only problem all the recipes are for four or six people so have to make adjustments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars appealing cooking, 22 April 2013
By 
tin lizzie (Yorkshire. England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Diabetes Cooking Book (Dk) (Hardcover)
this gives you some really good ideas for people with diabetes. Food need not be boring ever again. Some really good recipes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Diabetes Cooking Book, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Diabetes Cooking Book (Dk) (Hardcover)
Excellent ideas for meals. My husband has diabetes and this is invaluable in trying out pulses instead of potatoes. He likes the tastes too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb51df678)

This product

The Diabetes Cooking Book (Dk)
The Diabetes Cooking Book (Dk) by DK (Hardcover - 2 Aug 2010)
11.55
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews