Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good introduction
Was recommended this book by a friend and will recommend it to anyone else. Simple, with good tips to help the kids remember. Bright, some and good practical examples to remind them why we need to know times tables in every day life.
Published on 9 Oct. 2009 by Lorraine G

› See more 5 star, 4 star reviews
versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Yuck. Text book style - No practise sums, just words.
This is not what I expected. It is set out as a text book - ok, lots of bright colours and pictures - but it contains "hints and tips" rather than any practise sums.

All the other Carol Vorderman titles I have purchased have been pages of sums to practise. This is completely different and not what we wanted. I suppose if your child is 6 to 7 and just...
Published 7 months ago by EC W

› See more 3 star, 2 star, 1 star reviews

‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good introduction, 9 Oct. 2009
This review is from: Carol Vorderman's Times Tables Book (Reissues Education 2014) (Hardcover)
Was recommended this book by a friend and will recommend it to anyone else. Simple, with good tips to help the kids remember. Bright, some and good practical examples to remind them why we need to know times tables in every day life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun Learning - even my son was interested, 1 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carol Vorderman's Times Tables Book (Reissues Education 2014) (Hardcover)
I have a son who is 6. I like to do half an hour of maths with him on a sunday to help him (and me) out to understand things a bit better. My mum always said how important and helpful times tables are and yet I never managed to really learn my 7s,8,s and 9.s etc We are starting off easy and learning together. He has completed the understanding of 1x, 2x and 5x already and is gaining confidence (I had better have a go of the harder ones before he asks me lol!!) Great stuff and a great learning tool. Well done Carol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars helpful book, 18 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carol Vorderman's Times Tables Book (Reissues Education 2014) (Hardcover)
My 8 year old son is not very interested in learning his tables (playing comes far higher on his list of priorities!) but this book shows how times tables are important in everyday life. It makes them more appealing to children by giving lots of examples, tricks and games to help make them easier to learn. This is probably the best times tables learning aid I've come across so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC BOOK, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carol Vorderman's Times Tables Book (Reissues Education 2014) (Hardcover)
BOUGHT THIS BOOK FOR MY 6 YEAR OLD DAUGHTHER WHAT A FANTASTIC BOOK MY DAUGHTER LOVES LOOKING AT IT AND IS LEARNING A LOT FROM IT.WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book. Would highly recommend., 8 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carol Vorderman's Times Tables Book (Reissues Education 2014) (Hardcover)
This book is a times table bible. It is so well laid out with great tips for the child. It covers all the times tables from 0x to 12x table (not in numerical order but "best way to learn them" order) and also has section on long multiplication, window-frame multiplication and long division. Each section gives the specific times tablke up to 12x that number, gives hints as to how best to learn them, examples of groups in real life relating to that times table and then practice questions. There are also extra specific practice sections in the book on top of these. The book has a very good quality hard cover and the pages are nice high gloss. I can see us using this book as a reference point for a long time. Would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A grerat book, 11 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carol Vorderman's Times Tables Book (Reissues Education 2014) (Hardcover)
A nice colourful book with lots of different ways of learning. My daughter has enjoyed this book too it is really helping her learn her tables
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 3 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carol Vorderman's Times Tables Book (Reissues Education 2014) (Hardcover)
My 7 year old daughter can read this by herself, so is in control of her own learning. She has come on leaps and bounds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Numeracy Aid, 13 Feb. 2011
This review is from: Carol Vorderman's Times Tables Book (Reissues Education 2014) (Hardcover)
This product works well along side the boxed maths set also in the same range. It gives an alternative teaching tool. It is fun to use with lots of colours. It is useful as an aide memoire for children who already know their times tables.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for young mathematicians, 3 May 2011
By 
G. M. Robinson (Nottingham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carol Vorderman's Times Tables Book (Reissues Education 2014) (Hardcover)
Had to purchase this for my 6 year old, when the local library wouldn't let him renew it any more, so I already knew he would love it. It is easy for him to read and teach himself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to follow, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carol Vorderman's Times Tables Book (Reissues Education 2014) (Hardcover)
Really pleased with this book to help my 6 year old with his times tables. Is suitable from about 6 years all the way up to teenager. Gives some really good tips on how to remember certain times tables. Colourful, small bite size pieces of information and easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
     Carol Vorderman Maths opens new browser window
  www.themathsfactor.com/   -   Help Your Child Improve Their Maths Skills. Subscribe Today - £9.99!
     Education Furniture opens new browser window
  www.officefurnitureonline.co.uk/   -   Top UK Education Furniture Ranges Best Prices & Fast Free Delivery
     Education Furniture opens new browser window
  www.versatables.com/   -   American Made, zero maintenance ADA Approved, Lifetime Warranty!

This product

Carol Vorderman's Times Tables Book (Reissues Education 2014)
Carol Vorderman's Times Tables Book (Reissues Education 2014) by Carol Vorderman (Hardcover - 1 Jun. 2009)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Times Tables Practice: Age 7-11 (Collins Easy Learning Age 7-11)
Times Tables Practice: Age 7-11 (Collins Easy Learning Age 7-11) by Simon Greaves (Paperback - 6 Oct. 2008)
4.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (46)   
Buy new£2.00
Usually dispatched within 1 to 3 weeks

Harry's Magic Tables: Teach Your Child Their Times Tables in as Little as a Week!
3.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (91)   
Buy new£5.99
In stock

Math Made Easy 10 Minutes A Day Multiplication Grade 3 To 5 (Reissues Education 2014)
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (18)   
Buy new£5.69
In stock