Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 August 2015
The picture dictionary is good as far as content, quality of printing and paper is concerned. But the size is smaller for day to day usage that obviously makes it more portable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2010
There are over a dozen different ways of forming plurals in Arabic e.g. malik > muluk, wazir > wuzara'a. This dictionary ignores them. It doesn't matter in other languages where the plurals are very easy to work out but it is crucial in Arabic.
Also the Arabic print is very small and no 'diacritical' vowels are shown. However the phonetic translation overcomes this to some extent.
22 comments|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2013
Like other DK products, creative and communicative.

If they add symbols on the arabic words it will make the book even more effective.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2011
A very clear and well presented aid to improving your vocabulary when first learning Arabic or to expand it when you have some basic knowledge.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
beautiful book covers wide range of vocabulary and so useful. easy to read arabic too. will now by the other bokks in this range too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2013
well photographed but rather on the small side to be easy to see. Could come with a magnifier for those with older eyes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2013
Best tool I bought. I liked it so much that I bought several copies. One for here and one for my holiday home
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2013
Great book and easy to use! I now spk fluent Arabic and this is mainly down to this book .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2014
Comprehensive, easy to understand and a good aid for new vocabulary.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
the words are written in too short letters; not so pleasant to use
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)