Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I have discarded all my other pudding recipes.
What a splendid book . I shall use it until I am forced to buy a new edition because of the stains on it!!
Published 16 months ago by Mrs Peter Pan

versus
28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mary Berry's Traditional Puddings and Desserts
To be honest a bit disappointed with this book as many of the recipes appear in other Mary Berry publications. The recipes are great but money would be better spent on Mary Berry baking bible
Published on 7 Nov 2009 by Mrs. M. Smith


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mary Berry's Traditional Puddings and Desserts, 7 Nov 2009
This review is from: Mary Berry's Traditional puddings & desserts (Hardcover)
To be honest a bit disappointed with this book as many of the recipes appear in other Mary Berry publications. The recipes are great but money would be better spent on Mary Berry baking bible
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I have discarded all my other pudding recipes., 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a splendid book . I shall use it until I am forced to buy a new edition because of the stains on it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful purchase .., 23 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
So pleased I got this. Simple recipes that are easy to follow. Great for all occasions. And the recipes work!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 3 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this book, it's very useable the cheese cake is the best i'v made . highly recormended from beginers to experts. would make a good gift for anyone learning to cook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great recipes, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Pudding and desserts are soooooo tempting to bake
A reminder of past and present delicious bakes
Great book to have
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Old Mary Berry, Where would I be without you!, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another fantastic book from Mary Berry. I've tried and tested a number of recipes from this edition all of them being a roaring success with friends & family. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for a young would be cook, 12 Mar 2014
By 
Mrs. E. Clark "lizziecee" (Cornwall, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased this for my cleaner's 6 yr old daughter who is learning to cook. I wanted a plastic grater so she would not cut herself. Both mother and daughter are thrilled with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect Puds, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have never known a Mary Berry pudding to fail - lots of very appreciative diners at our Sunday lunch family meals
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars mary berrys traditional puddings and desserts., 7 Mar 2014
By 
M. Sherrard-griffith "bookworm" (Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved watching Mary Berry cook on tv when I lived by the golf course in Sunningdale Berks. Buying her books brought back memories. I love her recipes.Her books are well written and cooking made easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good all round book, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a gift for my 16yr old grandson who is really keen on cookery it gives slot of good advice on how to make pastry etc as well as some basic and stunning desserts and puddings a good all round book and value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mary Berry's Traditional puddings & desserts
Mary Berry's Traditional puddings & desserts by Mary Berry (Hardcover - 2 Mar 2009)
Used & New from: 4.21
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews